Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille
 

Activities for adults

The Philharmonie Luxembourg and the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg have plenty of concerts and activities for kids. But music education is just as important for our adult audience. Discover our various concert formats and experience music differently.

All Paths Lead to Music

«Everything you always wanted to know about music, but were afraid to ask» – formats that don’t only reveal the secrets behind notes and sounds, but also answer many a question and tell all sorts of stories to make the listening experience even more joyful. Journeys of discovery through music history and different musical cultures are part of the raison d’être of the Philharmonie and they can lead us in all manner of directions.

«Face-à-Face» gives the audience a chance to explore the composer Robert Schumann and various facets of his life and work this season. Recreating the stimulating atmosphere of a musical salon, with commentary in English, the musical worlds of this romantic composer unfold in all their sensuality and ambiguity. The Philharmonie regularly serves up baroque delicacies at lunchtime («Midis baroques»): from the harpsichord, Anne-Catherine Bucher offers insights into the music of Bach and his contemporaries. Rolando Villazón («Rolando raconte… ») and Jean-François Zygel («Les dimanches de Jean-François Zygel»), both noted for their creativity, charm and virtuosity, expertly arouse and fulfil their listeners’ curiosity, choosing a wide range of subjects and illuminating them through narration and performance. The Philharmonie’s «résonances» programme follows the maxim that there are infinite paths leading us to music, and in that spirit it features conversations with artists, lectures and film screenings to complement a broad selection of concerts. Finally all those who want to delve deeper into an epoch or the oeuvre of a particular composer are invited to themed afternoons, the «Study days», when experts explore a specific topic with a circle of interested listeners.

 

Résonances

Before or after many concerts at the Philharmonie, there is an opportunity to learn more about the performers, the programme, an instrument, or other interesting people, things, and stories.

Find out more
 

Rolando raconte...

When Rolando Villazón recounts music history, he makes it sound as enchanting as a fairy-tale. Together with the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and vocal and instrumental soloists, the world-famous tenor artfully presents moderated concerts – in French.

Find out more

Midis baroques

While lunch is served elsewhere, the harpsichordist Anne-Catherine Bucher invites listeners to her musical salon, where she (and you!) will be joined by instrumentalists of the ensemble Le Concert Lorrain. Over the course of 50 minutes, she dives headlong into the world of baroque music – always in close contact to the listeners. Lunch is available in the Foyer for those who are still hungry afterwards.

Find out more

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Covid-19: Wichtige Informationen zu unseren Konzerten, weitere Infos

Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille
 

Aktivitäten für Erwachsene

Die Philharmonie Luxembourg und das Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg haben nicht nur Kinder und Jugendliche im Blick, wenn es um Musikvermittlung geht. Hier finden Sie Konzerte der etwas anderen Art.

Alle Wege führen zur Musik

«Was Sie schon immer über Musik wissen wollten, aber nie zu fragen wagten» — nicht nur Geheimnisse, die hinter Tönen und Klängen schlummern, werden hier aufgedeckt, sondern auch so manche Frage beantwortet und so mancher Zusammenhang aufgezeigt, die Musik erhellen und sie mit noch größerer Freude erleben lassen. Entdeckungsreisen in Musikgeschichte und -kulturen in unterschiedlichen Formaten gehören zu den Herzensanliegen der Philharmonie.

«Face-à-Face» hat das Publikum in dieser Saison Gelegenheit, den Komponisten Robert Schumann in seinen verschiedenen Facetten kennenzulernen. In der anregenden Atmosphäre eines musikalischen Salons mit Moderationen in englischer Sprache erschließen sich sinnlich wie hintergründig musikalische Welten des Komponisten der Romantik. Mit barocken Leckerbissen wartet die Philharmonie regelmäßig zur Mittagszeit auf, wenn Anne-Catherine Bucher vom Cembalo in die Musiksprache von Bach und seinen Zeitgenossen einführt. So charmant wie kreativ und virtuos wecken und erfüllen Rolando Villazón («Rolando raconte…») und Jean-François Zygel («Les dimanches de Jean-François Zygel») die Neugier ihres Publikums, wenn sie sich immer wieder neuen Themen widmen und diese erzählend, klavierspielend oder singend beleuchten. Das «résonances»-Programm der Philharmonie schließlich folgt der Maxime, dass es immer viele verschiedene Zugänge zur Musik gibt. Im Umfeld zahlreicher Konzerte bietet es Künstlergespräche, Vorträge und Filme an. Für alle, die tiefer eintauchen wollen in eine Epoche oder das OEuvre eines Komponisten, laden Spezialisten ein zu Themennachmittagen, den «Study days», an denen sie mit einem Kreis Interessierter ein bestimmtes Themenfeld genauer erkunden.

 

Résonances

Vor oder nach vielen Konzerten in der Philharmonie gibt es nämlich die Möglichkeit, die Interpreten, das Programm oder sonstige interessante Geschichten rund um die Musik näher kennenzulernen.

Mehr
 

Rolando raconte...

Rolando Villazón erzählt Musikgeschichte so spannend wie ein Märchen. Seite an Seite mit dem Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg und mit Gesangs- und Instrumentalsolisten übt sich der weltberühmte Tenor in der Kunst des Gesprächskonzerts, und zwar in französischer Sprache.

Mehr

Midis baroques

Während andernorts zu Tisch gebeten wird, bittet die Cembalistin Anne-Catherine Bucher in ihren musikalischen Salon, wo ihr (und Ihnen!) Instrumentalisten des Ensembles Le Concert Lorrain Gesellschaft leisten. Im Laufe von 50 Minuten ermöglicht die Musikerin von ihrem Instrument aus eine spannende Entdeckungsreise durch die Welt der barocken Musik – und dies stets in engem Kontakt mit den Zuhörenden. Und wer mag, kann danach im Foyer doch noch Gaumenfreuden frönen.

Mehr