Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

Calling all curious explorers – without age limits

Tatjana Mehner 

Anyone who thinks that a visit to the Philharmonie is always the same – listening and sitting still while serious people play serious music – is not only mistaken, but has definitely missed out. For example, they might have overlooked the gnome Loopino, who is on an extended voyage through time and space; or sailed right past Captain Mullebutz, who regularly puts down anchor in Luxembourg with his sweet-water sailors; or possibly they didn’t realize they could join the action as a musician, before, after or in the middle of a concert – marching to their own tune, as it were – not to mention a myriad of other opportunities.

Experiences, discoveries and adventures, music for all the senses: that is what the productions of the Philharmonie’s Education Department offer. We just don’t believe in age limits – there is something for everyone, from absolute «beginners» to those experts who seem like they might live at the Philharmonie. It’s never too late for your (first) visit to the ­Philharmonie – nor is it ever too early. Apart from the tried-and-tested, established formats, there is now also «Novolino», a new series for the very youngest listeners and those accompanying them. This completes the programme, already highly differentiated for various age brackets. Staged concerts blur the boundaries between storytelling and pure sound… Two new taster workshop series open up surprising avenues to experiencing music – one of them, for adults, taking place at lunchtime.

Designing concert events as sustainable and holistic experiences is a goal which is ever more at the heart of the Education Department’s work. Three new themed weekends unleash a ­festival vibe at the Philharmonie: explored from all angles with music as a medium – the ever-present percussion; resounding inspiration for Christmas; and finally an encounter between music and nature… Anyone who cannot find their very personal musical adventure here simply hasn’t tried!

Themed weekends

 

«The Percussion Extravaganza» 24. & 25.09.

It may be the most universal group of instruments of all: no style, no culture seems to make do without them. Most people consider «percussion» its family name. And if we wanted to list all the individual members of this family, we would soon lose track. It is a steadily growing family, giving people of all ages access to music – the ideal starting point for the Philharmonie’s Education Department’s first themed weekend, featuring concerts, workshops, offers for listening and for joining in. Information and inspiration – in short, everything children and families have always wanted to know about percussion…

 

«Chrëschtdag»

Listening to music and making music – that is just as much part of Christmas as a lovingly decorated tree. Celebrations of Christmas, so central to many families and full of beautiful traditions, but also new ideas, also come to the Philharmonie. Listen to or actively join in these celebrations, whether festive or contemplative: the Education Department’s themed weekend offers true Christmas surprises from all over the world in all of Philharmonie’s spaces – from Disney classics to the tale of a Christmas elf-in-training.

 

«Nature»

Moving through our environment with open ears, finding the beauty of nature reflected in music. Composers have always been inspired by the sounds of their surroundings – birdsong, storms, the roaring sea… As diverse as the interfaces between music and environment are the approaches to both of them that arise from cultivating this attitude. That is where the third themed weekend comes in: it features workshops and concerts, to arouse curiosity among listeners of all ages, and too explores how we can treat our environment with respect.

 

Discover our digital offering for children:

Season 2021/22

 

2022/23 Season

Concerts
 

Discover our Subscriptions:

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Covid-19: Wichtige Informationen zu unseren Konzerten, weitere Infos

Für alle Neugierigen und Entdecker – ohne Altersbeschränkung

Tatjana Mehner 

Wer glaubt, dass ein Philharmonie­besuch immer dasselbe sei – Zuhören und Stillsitzen, während ernste ­Menschen ernste Musik spielen, der ist nicht nur im Irrtum, sondern hat definitiv etwas verpasst. Zum Beispiel die Bekanntschaft mit dem Wichtel Loopino, der auf einer ausgedehnten Zeitreise ist, oder die Begegnung mit dem Kapitän Mullebutz, der mit seinen Süßwassermatrosen regel­mäßig in Luxemburg vor Anker geht, oder aber die Einladung vor, nach oder mitten im Konzert selbst zum Musiker zu werden – im wahrsten Wortsinne auf die Pauke zu hauen – und und und.

Erlebnisse und Entdeckungsabenteuer, quasi Musik für alle Sinne halten die Produktionen des Education-­Departments der Philharmonie bereit. Und das längst ohne Alters­limit – für absolute «Neueinsteiger» und für Beinahe-schon-Philharmonie- Profis. Für den (ersten) Philharmoniebesuch ist es nie zu spät – und auch keinesfalls zu früh. Neben den bewährten, etablierten Formaten geht nun «Novolino» an den Start, die neue Serie für die Allerjüngsten und ihre Begleiterinnen und Begleiter, die das bezogen auf die Altersgruppen bereits stark differenzierte Programm komplettiert… Inszenierte Konzerte lassen weiterhin die Grenzen zwischen Geschichten-Erzählen und reinem Klangerleben verschwimmen… Zwei neue Schnupperworkshop-Reihen eröffnen überraschende Zugänge zum Musik(er)leben – davon eine für Erwachsene zur Mittagspausenzeit.

Konzerterlebnisse als nachhaltige und ganzheitliche Erfahrung zu gestalten, ist ein Ziel, das immer ­stärker in den Fokus des Education- Departments rückt. Drei neue Themen­wochenenden entfachen Festival­atmosphäre in der Philharmonie: Unterschiedliche Zugänge zu jeweils einem Thema mit und über das Medium Musik – die Bekanntschaft mit einer Instrumentengruppe, die in keiner Kultur und keinem Musikstil fehlen darf, dem Schlagwerk, klingende Anregungen zum Fest der Feste und schließlich die Begegnung von Musik und Natur… Wer hier nicht sein ganz eigenes musikalisches Abenteuer findet, hat es schlicht nicht versucht!

Weekends

 

«The Percussion Extravaganza» 24. & 25.09.

Die wohl universellste Instrumentengruppe überhaupt: Kein Stil und keine Kultur scheint ohne sie auszukommen. Die meisten nennen sie «Perkussion» oder «Schlagwerk». Und wenn man jedes Einzelne, das zu dieser Instrumentenfamilie gehört, beim Namen nennen wollte, dann würde man wohl schnell den Überblick verlieren. Eine immer noch stetig wachsende Musikinstrumentenfamilie, die jung wie alt von allen Seiten Zugänge eröffnet – der ideale Ausgangspunkt für das erste Themenwochenende des Education Departments der Philharmonie mit Konzerten, Workshops, Zuhörund Mitmachangeboten rund ums Schlagzeug, die Kinder und Familien in allen Sälen informieren und inspirieren…

 

«Chrëschtdag»

Musik hören und Musik selbst machen – das gehört zu Weihnachten wie der geschmückte Christbaum. Das Fest der Feste mit seinen schönen Traditionen, aber auch neuen Ideen macht auch um die Philharmonie keinen Bogen. Fröhlich, festlich oder besinnlich, zum Zuhören oder Mitmachen: Das Themenwochenende des Education Departments hält in allen Räumen der Philharmonie wahrhafte Weihnachtsüberraschungen aus aller Welt bereit – vom Disney-Klassiker bis zur Geschichte eines angehenden Weihnachtswichtels.

 

«Nature»

Mit offenen Ohren durch unsere Umwelt gehen und die Schönheiten der Natur in Musik wiederfinden. Von jeher haben sich Komponisten von ihrer klingenden Umwelt inspirieren lassen – Stürme, Vogelgezwitscher, Meeresrauschen… So vielfältig wie die Schnittstellen zwischen Musik und Umwelt, sind die Zugänge die sich hieraus ergeben. Und genau an diesem Punkt setzt das Themenwochenende mit zahlreichen Workshops und Konzerten an, befriedigt und weckt zugleich die Neugier und beschäftigt sich auch mit dem respektvollen Umgang mit unserer Umwelt.

 

Entdecken Sie unsere digitalen Angebote für Kinder:

Saison 2021/22

 

Saison 2022/23

Konzerte
 

Entdecken Sie unsere Abonnements: