Jump to page content Skip to navigation
  • «Drumblebee» «Drumblebee»
  • «Lea, Opa & das Himmelsklavier» «Lea, Opa & das Himmelsklavier»
  • «Bilder einer Ausstellung» «Bilder einer Ausstellung»
  • «Nächster Halt: Blau» «Nächster Halt: Blau»
  • «Das goldene Herz» «Das goldene Herz»

Our productions and cooperations

Quality gets to people. Children and young people have a need for outstanding live music, presented in a lively way. In order to come up with new, attractive concert productions, the Philharmonie and the OPL (often hand in hand with domestic and international partners) frequently commission productions from artists, musicians, directors, and music presenters. This gives a boost to Luxembourg artists and ensembles and also encourages a fruitful artistic dialogue between them and international partners.

Projects produced by the Philharmonie have had an influence far beyond the borders of Luxembourg. The percussion show «Drumblebee», launched by the Philharmonie, has fascinated young listeners in renowned institutions such as Konzerthaus Berlin, the Wiener Konzerthaus, the Kölner Philharmonie, and the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington. Our international partners also include the Lucerne Festival, Musikfest Bremen, the YEAH! Festival – Young EARopean Award, the Bregenzer Festspiele, Jeunesse Österreich, the Grazer Spielstätten, Arsenal Metz, the Cité de la Musique in Paris, the Manchester International Festival, the Moscow Philharmonic, and many others.

Regional and Luxembourg-wide cooperative projects have also played a major role, as in the joint subscriptions organised with the Musée Dräi Eechelen and community projects developed in collaboration with CarréRotondes. Concerts and participative projects involving amateurs have also been organised jointly with partners such as the Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg, the Mierscher Kulturhaus, the Centre des Arts Pluriels in Ettelbrück, the TROIS C-L choreographic centre, and the European Capital of Culture «Luxembourg et Grande Région, Capitale européenne de la Culture 2007». The cooperation between the municipal Conservatory in Luxembourg and the OPL, moreover, has been both close and fruitful. Pupils from the Conservatory perform a major symphonic work every year together with professional musicians from the Orchestra.

The Philharmonie has won many awards and prizes for its efforts to develop a new way of catering for young people, including the Förderpreis of the Ernst von Siemens Musicstiftung (2005–2007), the «junges ohren» prize/special prize on two occasions (2009 and 2012), a Young Audiences Music Award (YAMA Public Award 2012), and, twice in succession, the YEAH! Young EARopean Award (2011/2013).

 

Information

For further information and for booking requests, please contact Mr. Pascal Sticklies.

Email

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen
  • «Drumblebee» «Drumblebee»
  • «Lea, Opa & das Himmelsklavier» «Lea, Opa & das Himmelsklavier»
  • «Bilder einer Ausstellung» «Bilder einer Ausstellung»
  • «Nächster Halt: Blau» «Nächster Halt: Blau»
  • «Das goldene Herz» «Das goldene Herz»

Eigenproduktionen und Kooperationen

Qualität begeistert. Kinder und Jugendliche brauchen hervorragende Live-Musik in lebendigen Präsentationsformen. Damit neue, mitreißende Konzertproduktionen entstehen, vergeben Philharmonie und OPL (oft Hand in Hand mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern) regelmäßig Produktionsaufträge an Künstler, Musiker, Regisseure und Musikvermittler. So werden luxemburgische Künstler und Ensembles gefördert und mit internationalen Partnern in einen fruchtbaren künstlerischen Dialog gebracht.

Die von der Philharmonie produzierten Projekte strahlen mittlerweile weit über die Grenzen Luxemburgs hinaus. Die von der Philharmonie initiierte Percussion-Show «Drumblebee» begeistert junge Zuhörer in renommierten Institutionen wie dem Konzerthaus Berlin und dem Wiener Konzerthaus, der Kölner Philharmonie und dem John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington. Zu den internationalen Partnern gehören darüber hinaus das Lucerne Festival, Musikfest Bremen, YEAH! Festival – Young EARopean Award, Bregenzer Festspiele, Jeunesse Österreich, Grazer Spielstätten, Arsenal Metz, Cité de la Musique Paris, Manchester International Festival, die Moskauer Philharmonie u.v.a.

Auch regionale und nationale Kooperationen spielen eine wichtige Rolle, beispielsweise bei der gemeinsamen Realisierung von Kinderabos mit dem Musée Dräi Eechelen oder Community-Projekten mit CarréRotondes. Mit Partnern wie den Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg, dem Mierscher Kulturhaus, dem Centre des Arts Pluriels Ettelbrück, dem Tanzzentrum TROIS C-L und der europäischen Kulturhauptstadt «Luxembourg et Grande Région, Capitale européenne de la Culture 2007» wurden und werden neben Konzerten auch partizipative Projekte unter Einbindung von Amateuren verwirklicht. Das städtische Konservatorium Luxemburgs und das OPL verbindet eine ebenso enge wie stimulierende Zusammenarbeit. So bringen die Schülerinnen und Schüler des Konservatoriums – an der Seite der Profimusiker des Orchesters – jährlich ein wichtiges symphonisches Werk zur Aufführung.

Für ihr Bemühen um die Schaffung einer neuen Rezeptionskultur für junge Menschen erhielt die Philharmonie zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und Preise, so z.B. den Förderpreis der Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung (2005–2007). zweimalig den «junges ohren» Preis/Sonderpreis (2009/2012), den Young Audience Music Awards (YAMA, People’s Choice Award 2012) sowie zweimal in Folge den YEAH! Young EARopean Award (2011/2013).

 

Information

Für alle Fragen zu unseren Produktionen sowie bei Buchungsanfragen steht Ihnen Herr Pascal Sticklies jederzeit gern zur Verfügung.

Email