Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

 
 

The newly created Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy will offer the best of orchestra academy experience to seven academists, an excellent orchestral education in Luxembourg over a 2 year period starting in September 2021. It combines performing under outstanding conductors, working with brilliant musicians and an extensive programme of coaching, chamber music projects and workshops.

 

The programme offers

- Performing in concerts, recordings and tours as a member of the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg during 20 weeks per season
- Mentoring sessions with your personal mentor and other members of the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
- Tailor-made coaching sessions and workshops (Alexander technique, yoga, stress management etc.)
- Participating in chamber music projects and private concerts
- Audition training to prepare your further career
- Indemnity of 1.330,- €/month
- Housing facilities in a newly renovated house that accommodates all academists in the heart of Luxembourg City
- Health insurance
- Participation certificate
- Free public transportation in Luxembourg

You are eligible to apply if you are younger than 27 years old on the day of the audition and hold a Bachelor’s degree (or are in the final year of a BA programme).

Contact us: contact@lpoa.lu

 

LPOA 2021-2023

Join the LPOA as a supporting member

As a supporting member of the LPOA you will be fostering the education of talented young musicians and the development of the Academy itself. You will receive information about the activities of the charitable association and will be invited to the annual members’ assemblies, during which your vote will help shape the Academy’s future.

Download form

 

Application

There are currently no open positions. The next auditions will be announced on this website.

 
To the brochure
  • Martyna Kaszkowiak, violin

    Martyna Kaszkowiak was born in 1997. She started playing the violin at the age of six in the class of Janusz Gajownik. She finished her Bachelor and Master’s degrees at the Krzysztof Penderecki Academy of Music in Cracow, where she studied with professor Wiesław Kwaśny. Throughout her education, she became a laureate of many national and international competitions, such as the National Violin Competition in Cieszyn 2016 (first prize), National Johann Sebastian Bach Violin Competition in Zielona Góra 2015 (third prize), International Violin Competition Young Paganini in Legnica 2015 (third prize), Chamber Competition for Instrumental and Vocal Duets in Katowice 2019 (second price). She attended several master classes taught by professors Zakhar Bron, Krzysztof Śmietana, Wanda Wiłkomirska, Remus Azoitei, Alexander Sitkovetsky, Ilya Kaler, Linus Roth, among others. In 2014 she was invited as a soloist by the Polish Foundation for Cultural Exchange Chopin to participate in concerts in China; she also performed in the USA, at The Kosciuszko Foundation in Washington DC. As a member of the European Union Youth Orchestra (2017−2019) she worked under world-famous conductors, such as Gianandrea Noseda, Manfred Honeck and Vasily Petrenko, and performed in international festivals such as BBC Proms in London, Young Euro Classic in Berlin, Chopin and his Europe in Warsaw. She has collaborated with the Sinfonietta Cracovia and the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra as a member of the NOSPR Academy (2020). She became a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy in September 2021.

  • Haruka Katayama, violin

    Born in 1997 in Japan, Haruka Katayama started playing the violin at the age of four. In 2019 she obtained her bachelor’s degree from the Tokyo University of the Arts (GEIDAI). She then moved to France to study at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Paris and at the École Normale de Musique de Paris with Régis Pasquier, Richard Schmoucler and Geneviève Simonot. She got her diploma summa con laude − in soloist and orchestra player specialities. She participated in many different international competitions and festivals, for instance in the Lake District Summer Music Festival with a scholarship from the university and where she played in the final concert in 2015 and 2016. She also played as a soloist with the Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra and performed in many chamber music concerts in Japan. She won the Second Prize at the International Grumiaux Violin Competition in Belgium. She also won the Second Prize at the Romanian International Music Competition with her string quartet and the first prize (Gran Premio) at the Concorso MusicArte. In September 2021 she was selected to become a member of the Luxembourg Philhamonic Orchestra Academy for two seasons. She will simultaneously pursue her studies with a master’s degree at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris with Roland Daugareil.

  • Aya Kitaoka, violin

    Aya Kitaoka was born in Japan in 1997. She learned violin with Akuri Suzuki and Akiko Tatsumi at the Toho Gakuen Music School. In 2013, she won the 3rd prize at the 67th All Japan Student Music Competition and in 2017 she was laureate of the Postacchini Competition. In 2018 she took part in the Antón García Abril International Chamber Music Competition and was awarded the 2nd Prize with her piano trio, Trio Santres. In April 2021 she graduated from her master study at Conservatorium Maastricht (Netherlands) with the score of 10 with distinction, where she studied violin with Professor Yuzuko Horigome and chamber music with Anastasia Safonova and Henk Guittart. Besides her passion for violin repertoire and chamber music she has also been an active orchestra player. She was selected in 2020 as a leader of the project of Tim Kliphuis in the National Youth Orchestra of the Netherlands. In addition to being a member of Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy, she pursues her studies at the Orchesterzentrum NRW, which is the first inter-college training center in Europe for future orchestral musicians, as part of the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz of Köln.

  • Nazar Totovytskyi, violin

    Nazar Totovytskyi was born in Kiev (Ukraine) in 1997 to a family of musicians. He began taking violin lessons at the age of five. Since 2003 he has studied violin at the Kiev Music High School with Prof. Yaroslava Rivnyak and chamber music with Prof. Larissa Rajko. From winter semester 2014 to summer semester 2016 he studied violin with Prof. Yaroslava Rivnyak at the National Tchaikovsky Music Academy of Ukraine. Since 2016 he has been studying violin at the University of Music Würzburg in the class of Prof. Sören Uhde. From the age of seven, he has taken part in various national and international musical competitions and festivals. Among others: in 2008 he won the first prize of the international competition Chortitsa Chords (Zaporizhja, Ukraine) and in 2014 he was the laureate of The Ukrainian Chamber Music Competition (Odesa, Ukraine) as well as the winner of the Grand Prix of the international competition of Yevgeny Stankowitch (Kiev, Ukraine). He also took many different master classes with highly renowned professors such as Eberhard Feltz, Roland Daugareil, Gilles Apap, Yair Kless, Eyal Kless, Alexandre Brussilowsky, Natalia Prischepenko, Boris Garlitsky. Nazar Totovytskyi was selected to be a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy from September 2021 on.

Ryou Banno
  • Ryou Banno, viola

    Born in 1997, Ryou Banno began to play the violin at the age of three, studying with Shigeru Tachiki and Megumi Shimane. At the age of fifteen, he switched to viola when he entered The Music High School attached to the Tokyo University of the Arts, where he studied with Ryo Sasaki and Kaoru Ono. In 2016 he entered the Tokyo University of the Arts, where he studied with Yuki Hyakutake. During his studies, he participated in the public master classes of Viola Space, the Tokyo International Viola Competition. He has also performed in festivals such as La Folle Journée Tokyo 2019 or the Kitakyushu International Music Festival and in many other concerts in Japan, both in chamber music and symphonic programmes. After graduating from the Tokyo University of the Arts in 2020, he enrolled in the concert soloist course at the Royal Conservatory of Antwerp in September of the same year, where he studied with Leo De Neve, and graduated in June 2021. He became a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy in September 2021.

  • Lucas Henry, violoncelle

    Born in Nancy in 1997, Lucas Henry took his first cello lessons from Sébastien Robert at the conservatory in his hometown, going on to receive his first diploma from the Dijon Conservatory with honours, having studied with Laurent Lagarde. He continued his studies for one year at the Paris Conservatory, where he studied with Thomas Duran, before moving on to the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Lyon in 2016, where Yvan Chiffoleau and Pascal Jemain taught him. During the 2021/22 season, he is supported as part of Tchaïkovski – Jeunes Talents of the Académie Musicale Philippe Jaroussky, working with Christian-Pierre La Marca. Starting with the 2021/22 season, he is a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy. As a soloist and chamber musician, he has participated in the Virtuoso & Bel Canto Festival, the Festival Pablo Casals, in Musique à Flaine and Musicales en Folie. He works regularly with his chamber music partner Marc Danel. As soloist he has performed with the Orchestra of the Société Philharmonique de Dijon, the orchestra of the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique Lyon and the Orchestre National des Pays-de-la-Loire. In 2016 he met Gautier Michel and Stasys Makštutis, with whom he founded the Trio Sokas. Its inclusion of the clarinet enables them to explore a unique and often unknown repertoire. The trio has given concerts in France, is a winner of the competition Jeunes Talents in Paris and has been accepted for the master’s degree course in chamber music at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique Lyon. Lucas Henry has participated in master courses with Frans Helmerson, Peter Bruns, Wen-Sinn Yang, Marc Coppey and François Salque. He regularly plays as a substitute with the Orchestre de l’Opéra National de Lorraine, the Orchestre National de Lyon and the Orchestre de l’Opéra de Saint-Étienne. In 2017 he won the second prize at the Épernay Strings Competition; he also holds a fellowship from Mécénat Musical Société Générale. Lucas Henry plays a cello built in 2013 by Günter Siefert.

  • Élise Rouchouse, percussion

    Born in Le Puy-en-Velay in 1993, Élise Rouchouse received her first percussion lessons at the age of ten in her hometown, where she also completed her schooling until she was 18. Determined to become a professional musician, she enrolled at the Conservatoire Massenet Saint-Étienne and subsequently, in 2014, at the Haute École des Arts du Rhin Strasbourg, where she graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in the class of Emmanuel Séjourné, Stephan Fougeroux and Denis Riedinger. That same year, she joined the Académie de l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg. She plays regularly with this orchestra as a substitute to this day. She continued her education at the Amsterdam Conservatory, where she worked with Nick Woud, Mark Braafhart, Bence Major, Tomohiro Ando, Richard Jansen, Rachel Zhang, Ramon Lormans and Peter Prommel. In 2020 she completed her master’s degree in orchestral performance. During her time in the Netherlands, she had the opportunity to play with orchestras such as the Concertgebouworkest, the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra and the Nederlands Ballet Orkest. Since the beginning of the 2021/22 season, Élise Rouchouse has been a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy.

photos: Sébastien Grébille

 

Follow us:

 
 

Sponsored by

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Covid-19: Wichtige Informationen zu unseren Konzerten, weitere Infos

 
 

Die neu gegründete Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy bietet sieben Akademisten
optimale Bedingungen einer Orchesterakademie mit einer exzellenten, zweijährigen Orchesterausbildung ab September 2021. Sie verbindet das Musizieren unter herausragenden Dirigenten und die Zusammenarbeit mit brillanten Musikern mit einem intensiven Coaching-Programm, Kammermusikprojekten sowie Workshops.

 

Das Programm bietet

- Mitwirkung an Konzerten, Aufnahmen und Tourneen als Mitglied des Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg während 20 Wochen pro Saison
- Mentoring-Sitzungen mit dem persönlichen Mentor und weiteren Mitgliedern des Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
- Maßgeschneiderte Coachings und Workshops (Alexander-Technik, Yoga, Stressmanagement etc.)
- Mitwirkung an Kammermusikprojekten und Privatkonzerten
- Probespieltraining zur Vorbereitung der weiteren Karriere
- Aufwandsentschädigung von 1.330,- €/Monat
- Wohnmöglichkeit in einem frisch renovierten Haus in Luxemburg Stadt, in dem alle Akademisten untergebracht sind
- Krankenversicherung
- Teilnahmezertifikat
- Kostenlose Nutzung des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs in Luxemburg

BewerberInnen sollten am Tag des Probespiels jünger als 27 Jahre sein und einen BA-Abschluss besitzen (oder sich im letzten Jahr ihrer Bachelor-Ausbildung befinden).

Kontakt: contact@lpoa.lu

 

LPOA 2021-2023

Fördermitglied der LPOA werden

Als Fördermitglied der LPOA unterstützen Sie die Ausbildung begabter junger Musikerinnen und Musiker und wirken an der Entwicklung der Akademie mit. Sie erhalten Informationen über die Aktivitäten des gemeinnützigen Vereins und werden zu den jährlichen Mitgliederversammlungen eingeladen, in deren Verlauf Sie mit Ihrer Stimme Einfluss auf die Zukunft der Akademie nehmen können.

Beitrittsformular herunterladen

 

Bewerbung

Aktuell sind keine Stellen ausgeschrieben. Die nächsten Probespiele werden auf dieser Seite angekündigt.

 
Zur Broschüre
  • Martyna Kaszkowiak, Violine

    1997 geboren, begann Martyna Kaszkowiak sechsjährig den Violinunterricht in der Klasse von Janusz Gajownik. Ihren Bachelor- und Master-Abschluss erwarb sie an der Krzysztof-Penderecki-Musikakademie Krakau, wo sie bei Wiesław Kwaśny studierte. Im Laufe ihrer Ausbildung errang sie zahlreiche nationale und internationale Preise wie 2016 den Ersten Preis beim nationalen Violinwettbewerb von Cieszyn, 2015 den Dritten Preis beim Johann-Sebastian-Bach-Wettbewerb von Zielona Góra, ebenfalls 2015 den Dritten Preis beim internationalen Paganini-Wettbewerb von Legnica oder 2019 den Zweiten Preis beim Kammermusikwettbewerb für Duo und Stimmen von Katowice. Meisterkurse absolvierte sie bei Lehrern wie Zakhar Bron, Krzysztof Śmietana, Wanda Wiłkomirska, Remus Azoitei, Alexander Sitkovetsky, Ilya Kaler oder Linus Roth. 2014 war sie auf Einladung der Polnischen Chopin-Stiftung für Kulturaustausch als Konzert-Solistin in China zu Gast. In den USA spielte sie in der Kosciuszko Foundation Washington DC. 2017 bis 2019 Mitglied des European Union Youth Orchestra, musizierte sie mit Dirigenten wie Gianandrea Noseda, Manfred Honeck und Vasily Petrenko und spielte auf internationalen Festivals wie BBC Proms in London, Young Euro Classic Berlin und Chopin and his Europe in Warschau. 2020 arbeitete sie als Mitglied der NOSPR Academy mit der Sinfonietta Cracovia und dem Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra. Seit September 2021 gehört sie der Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy an. 

  • Haruka Katayama, Violine

    1997 in Japan geboren, begann Haruka Katayama mit vier Jahren Geige zu spielen. 2019 erwarb sie den Bachelor-Abschluss an der Kunstuniversität Tokyo (GEIDAI). Anschließend ging sie nach Frankreich und setzte ihre Studien am Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Paris und der École Normale de Musique de Paris bei Régis Pasquier, Richard Schmoucler und Geneviève Simonot fort. Das Diplomstudium als Solistin und Orchestermusikerin schloss sie «mit Auszeichnung» ab. Sie spielte im Rahmen verschiedener internationaler Wettbewerbe und Festivals, namentlich beim Lake District Summer Music Festival dank eines Universitätsstipendiums. Hier war sie im Rahmen der Abschlusskonzerte 2015 und 2016 zu hören. Mit dem Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra konzertierte sie als Solistin. Sie konzertierte auf zahlreichen Kammermusikfestivals in Japan. Beim internationalen Grumiau-Wettbewerb in Belgien gewann sie den Zweiten Preis. Ebenfalls den Zweiten Preis errang sie mit ihrem Streichquartett beim Internationalen Musikwettbewerb in Rumänien. Beim Concorso MusicArte war sie Erste Preisträgerin (Gran Premio). Ab September 2021 ist sie für zwei Spielzeiten Mitglied der Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy. Parallel hierzu bereitet sie sich auf den Abschluss ihres Masterstudiums am Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris bei Roland Daugareil vor.

  • Aya Kitaoka, Violine

    Aya Kitaoka wurde 1997 in Japan geboren. Ihre Violinausbildung absolvierte sie bei Akuri Suzuki und Akiko Tatsumi an der Toho Gakuen Music School. 2013 gewann sie den Dritten Preis des 60. All Japan Student Music Competition. 2017 war sie Preisträgerin des Postacchini Competition. Im Folgejahr nahm sie am Antón García Abril International Chamber Music Competition teil und gewann mit ihrem Klaviertrio, dem Trio Santres, den Zweiten Preis. Im April 2021 schloss sie das Masterstudium am Konservatorium Maastricht in den Fächern Violine bei Yuzuko Horigome und Kammermusik bei Anastasia Safonova und Henk Guittart ab. Parallel zu ihrer Tätigkeit als Solistin und Kammermusikerin spielt sie regelmäßig im Orchester. 2020 war sie Vorspielerin bei Tim Kliphuis’ Projekt mit dem National Youth Orchestra of the Netherlands. Mitglied der Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy, setzt sie ihre Studien am Orchesterzentrum NRW fort, dem ersten institutionenübergreifenden Zentrum in Europa zur Ausbildung zukünftiger Orchestermusiker mit Sitz an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln.

  • Nazar Totovytskyi, Violine

    Nazar Totovytskyi wurde 1997 in Kiew in einer Musikerfamilie geboren. Fünfjährig begann er das Violinspiel. Ab 2003 erhielt er Unterricht an der Kiewer Musikhochschule in den Fächern Violine bei Yaroslava Rivnyak und Kammermusik bei Larissa Rajko. 2014 bis 2016 setzte er sein Studium an der Nationalen Tschaikowsky-Musikakademie ebenfalls bei Yaroslava Rivnyak fort, um dann an die Musikhochschule Würzburg in die Klasse von Sören Uhde zu wechseln. Seit seinem siebten Lebensjahr nahm Totovytski an nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben und Festivals teil. So gewann er 2008 den Ersten Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb Chortitsa Chords in Zaporijjia in der Ukraine et, 2014 war er Preisträger des Kammermusikwettbewerbs in Odessa. Außerdem gewann er den Grand Prix des internationalen Yevgeny-Stankowitch-Wettbewerbs in Kiew. Er nahm an zahlreichen Meisterkursen bei Lehrern wie Eberhard Feltz, Roland Daugareil, Gilles Apap, Yair Kless, Eyal Kless, Alexandre Brussilowsky, Natalia Prischepenko oder Boris Garlitsky teil. Seit September 2021 ist er Mitglied der Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy.

Ryou Banno
  • Ryou Banno, Viola

    1997 geboren, erhielt Ryou Banno zunächst im Alter von drei Jahren Violinunterricht bei Shigeru Tachiki und Megumi Shimane. Mit 15 Jahren wechselte er mit dem Eintritt in die zur Kunstuniversität Tokyo gehörende Music High School zur Bratsche und erhielt fortan Unterricht bei Ryo Sasaki und Kaoru Ono. 2016 nahm er das Studium bei Yuki Hyakutake an der Kunstuniversität Tokyo auf. Während seiner Ausbildung besuchte er Meisterkurse im Rahmen von Viola Space, dem internationalen Bratschen-Wettbewerb in der japanischen Hauptstadt. Er trat im Rahmen von Festivals auf wie 2019 La Folle Journée Tokyo oder dem internationalen Musikfestival von Kitakyushu und gab in Japan zahlreiche Konzerte sowohl in kammermusikalischen als auch symphonischen Formaten. 2020 schloss er sein Diplomstudium in Tokyo ab und ging nach Antwerpen, um am dortigen Königlichen Konservatorium ein Solistenstudium bei Leo De Neve aufzunehmen. Das entsprechende Diplom erhielt er im Juni 2021. Seit September dieses Jahres ist Banno Mitglied der Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy. 

  • Lucas Henry, Violoncello

    1997 in Nancy geboren, erhielt Lucas Henry seinen ersten Cellounterricht am Konservatorium seiner Geburtsstadt bei Sébastien Robert und erwarb dann am Konservatorium Dijon das Diplôme d’Études Musicales mit der Note sehr gut. Hier studierte er bei Laurent Lagarde. Ein Jahr lang setzte er seine Ausbildung am Konservatorium von Paris in der Klasse von Thomas Duran fort, bevor er 2016 an das Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique Lyon ging, um bei Yvan Chiffoleau und Pascal Jemain zu studieren. In der Saison 2021/22 wird er im Rahmen von Tchaïkovski – Jeunes Talents der Académie Musicale Philippe Jaroussky gefördert und arbeitet mit Christian-Pierre La Marca. Mit dem Saisonbeginn 2021/22 ist er Mitglied der Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy. Als Solist und Kammermusiker wirkt er am Virtuoso & Bel Canto Festival, Festival Pablo Casals, an Musique à Flaine und Musicales en Folie mit. Namentlich Marc Danel ist sein regelmäßiger Kammermusikpartner. Als Solist spielt er mit dem Orchester der Société Philharmonique de Dijon, dem Orchester des Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique Lyon und Orchestre National des Pays-de-la-Loire. 2016 begegnete er Gautier Michel und Stasys Makštutis, mit denen er das Trio Šokas gründete, dessen Besetzung mit Klarinette es ermöglicht, ein einzigartiges, oft wenig bekanntes Repertoire zu erschließen. Das Trio konzertiert in Frankreich, ist Preisträger des Wettbewerbs Jeunes Talents in Paris und wurde in den Masterstudiengang Kammermusik am Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique Lyon aufgenommen. Lucas Henry nahm an Meisterkursen bei Frans Helmerson, Peter Bruns, Wen-Sinn Yang, Marc Coppey und François Salque teil. Regelmäßig spielt er als Aushilfe im Orchestre de l’Opéra National de Lorraine, Orchestre National de Lyon und Orchestre de l’Opéra de Saint-Étienne. 2017 gewann er den Zweiten Preis beim Streicherwettbewerb Épernay und ist Stipendiat der Mécénat Musical Société Générale. Lucas Henry spielt ein Cello, das 2013 von Günter Siefert gebaut wurde.

  • Élise Rouchouse, Perkussion

    1993 in Le Puy-en-Velay geboren, erhielt Élise Rouchouse zehnjährig ihren ersten Perkussion-Unterricht in ihrer Geburtsstadt, in der sie bis zu ihrem 18. Lebensjahr auch ihre gesamte Schullaufbahn absolvierte. Entschlossen, Musik zu ihrem Beruf zu machen, schrieb sie sich am Conservatoire Massenet Saint-Étienne ein und anschließend 2014 an der Haute École des Arts du Rhin Strasbourg, wo sie 2017 einen Bachelor-Abschluss in der Klasse von Emmanuel Séjourné, Stephan Fougeroux und Denis Riedinger erwarb. Im selben Jahr wurde sie Mitglied der Académie de l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg. Das Orchester verpflichtet sie bis heute regelmäßig als Aushilfe. Ihre Ausbildung setzte sie am Konservatorium von Amsterdam fort, wo sie mit Nick Woud, Mark Braafhart, Bence Major, Tomohiro Ando, Richard Jansen, Rachel Zhang, Ramon Lormans und Peter Prommel arbeitete. 2020 schloss sie hier ihr Masterstudium in Orchesterspiel ab. Während ihrer Jahre in den Niederlanden hatte sie Gelegenheit mit Klangkörpern wie Concertgebouworkest, Netherland Philharmonic Orchestra und Nederlands Ballet Orkest zu spielen. Seit Saisonbeginn 2021/22 ist Élise Rouchouse Mitglied der Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy.

photos: Sébastien Grébille

 

Folgen Sie uns:

 
 

Unterstützt von