Jump to page content Skip to navigation
Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season  (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora) Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora)
 

PhilaPhil’s commitments

With its members’ support, PhilaPhil is helping to boost the Philharmonie’s influence in Europe by guaranteeing musical excellence and promoting the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and new talent. The circle creates a spirit of belonging to the world of music as well as personal commitment to promoting culture, and at the same time it gives its members and their guests an opportunity to experience outstanding performances.

How are donations used?
Using money donated during the PhilaPhil circle’s first season, it was possible to give the orchestra two new Wiener Classic timpani which had been requested by the Musical Director, Gustavo Gimeno. They were presented to the members by the percussionists from the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg during an exclusive and special event on the Grand Auditorium stage.

With money donated in the PhilaPhil’s second season, the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and the Philharmonie Luxembourg were able to jointly commission along with London Symphony Orchestra The Hogboon, the late Sir Peter Maxwell Davies’ final opera which involves children and students. Alongside musicians from the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg, 90 amateur singers accompanied the young dancers and six soloists on the stage. The Hogboon immerses both young and old alike in the world of folk tales and tunes from the North of Scotland.

By making your commitment, you are supporting the Philharmonie’s raison d’être: musical excellence and music made accessible to all.

 

Contact

Please contact Marie Caillet who will be glad to assist with any queries or enquiries, either by telephone on (+352) 26 02 27 920 or by e-mail.

Contact form

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen
Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season  (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora) Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora)
 

PhilaPhil engagiert sich

Mit Hilfe seiner Mitglieder trägt PhilaPhil zur europäischen Ausstrahlung der Philharmonie bei sowie zur Erhaltung deren musikalischer Exzellenz. PhilaPhil unterstützt das Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg und den künstlerischen Nachwuchs. Der Kreis bietet seinen Mitgliedern außerordentliche Teilhabe an der Welt der Musik durch persönliches Engagement für Kultur und dabei immer wieder ganz besondere Erlebnisse für sie und ihre Gäste.

Was kann Ihre Spende bewirken?
Die finanziellen Mittel, die im Rahmen der ersten Saison von PhilaPhil zusammenkamen, erlaubten es – dem Wunsch von Generalmusikdirektor Gustavo Gimeno entsprechend – einen Satz neuer Wiener Pauken für das Orchester anzuschaffen. Im Rahmen einer exklusiven Präsentation durch die Perkussionisten des Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg hatten die Mitglieder Gelegenheit, diese Instrumente kennenzulernen.

Dank der Unterstützung innerhalb der zweiten Saison konnte sich das Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg gemeinsam mit dem London Symphony Orchestra für die Beauftragung des letzten Werks des verstorbenen Peter Maxwell Davies einsetzen, die «Community Opera» The Hogboon. Neben den Musikern des Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg standen über 90 Amateursänger, junge Tänzer und sechs Solisten auf der Bühne. The Hogboon macht Menschen ab sechs Jahren mit der Klang- und Sagenwelt Nordschottlands bekannt.

Mit Ihrem Engagement unterstützen Sie die Philharmonie bei der Erfüllung ihrer zentralen Aufgabe: künstlerische Exzellenz und Zugang zu Musik für alle.

 

Kontakt

Marie Caillet steht Ihnen für Ihre Fragen und Wünsche zur Verfügung, telefonisch unter (+352) 26 02 27 920 oder per Email.

Kontaktformular