Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

 

atlântico

In 2020, «atlântico» celebrates its fifth birthday! The festival of warm sounds and summery colours returns to the Philharmonie for a week dedicated to the music of Lusophone countries. Once again, it offers the opportunity to discover and celebrate very different musical cultures and traditions, but also gives a platform to the diasporas of these countries, whose presence has had such a profound influence on Luxembourg.

Outstanding personalities and new names await the audience when the Philharmonie welcomes artists from very different geographic provenances, who all share one mother tongue – with all its dialects and accents, genres and styles, grown and shaped in an exchange between peoples on both sides of the Atlantic.


Allow yourself to be entranced by the sound of Camané, the great voice of fado who performs at the Philharmonie this time with pianist Mário Laginha, or listen to the rare duo of mandolin and piano with the Brazilian Hamilton de Holanda and the Spaniard Chano Domínguez; enjoy Lisbon’s underground flair with Dead Combo or the soulful poetry of the incomparable Gilberto Gil. Discover the voice of Elida Almeida, the passion ­ ate spokeswoman of Cape Verde’s youth, and board O Táxi N° 9297 as part of a Ciné­ Concert featuring a thriller accompanied live by the ensemble United Instruments of Lucilin.

Festival Passepartout

Tickets

The tickets for all the events of the festival are available from 18.08.2020.
Buy two concert tickets and get a third for free.

Information & Billetterie
+352 26 32 26 32

 

Media partner

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen
 

atlântico

2020 feiert «atlântico» seinen fünften Geburtstag! Das Festival der warmen Klänge und sommerlichen Farben kehrt zurück in die Philharmonie für eine Woche im Zeichen der Musik der lusophonen Länder. Es bietet wieder die Gelegenheit, die ver­schiedensten Musikkulturen und ­traditionen zu entdecken und zu feiern, aber auch den Diasporas dieser Länder eine Plattform zu geben, deren Präsenz so prägend für Luxemburg ist.

Herausragende Persönlichkeiten und neue Namen erwarten das Publikum, wenn die Philharmonie ihre Türen öffnet für Künstler unterschiedlichster geographischer Herkunft, aber gleicher Mutter­sprache – mit all ihren Dialekten und Akzenten, Genres und Stilen, gewachsen und geformt im oft schmerzvollen Austausch der Völker dies­ und jen­seits des Atlantiks.

Lassen Sie sich entführen von Camané, der großen Stimme des Fado, der dieses Mal an der Seite des Pianisten Mário Laginha in die Philharmonie kommt, vom originellen Duo aus Mandoline und Klavier mit dem Brasilianer Hamilton de Holanda und dem Spanier Chano Domínguez, durch das Underground­Flair Lissabons des Duos Dead Combo oder der Poesie des unvergleichlichen Gilberto Gil. Entdecken Sie die Stimme von Elida Almeida, leidenschaftliche Wortführerin der kapverdischen Jugend, und steigen sie im Rahmen eines Ciné­-Concerts ins O Táxi N° 9297 für einen vom Ensemble United Instruments of Lucilin live begleiteten Thriller.

Festival Passepartout

Tickets

Die Tickets für alle Veranstaltungen des Festivals sind ab dem 18.08.2020 verfügbar.
Beim Kauf von zwei Konzertkarten erhalten Sie eine dritte gratis.

Information & Billetterie
+352 26 32 26 32

 

Medienpartner