Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

 

Festival de l'orgue

Revered as the «king of instruments», the organ impresses listeners not just with its imposing appearance. No other musical instrument is more versatile while producing such a powerful sound.

On the occasion of its 15th birthday, the Schuke organ at the Philharmonie displays all its splendour for two days.

House organist Maurice Clement performs with trumpet player Adam Rixer; Thomas Ospital pulls out all the stops to accompany turbulent silent films; the organ becomes the main protagonist in a family concert; and Christian Schmitt plays a classical recital – 6,768 pipes offer discoveries for long-standing and aspiring organ fans.

The Festival de l’orgue will take place as planned. Due to current circumstances, concert dates and the programmes presented may change at short notice, so we kindly ask our audience to retrieve the latest information from our website. All customers who have bought tickets to the concerts in question will be contacted by us with detailed information on the concert and refunds. The Philharmonie team is doing its best to handle all inquiries and refund requests as soon as possible, but we do ask your understanding that this may yet take a while. Needless to say, we will inform our customers and the public immediately should the current situation require further changes to our schedule of events.

 

Information & Billetterie

Should you have any questions, our ticket office staff will be happy to assist you by phone (+352) 26 32 26 32 from Monday to Friday between 10 am and 6 pm, or by email – please write to tickets@philharmonie.lu.

Free entry, reservation obligatory

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Covid-19: Wichtige Informationen zu unseren Konzerten, weitere Infos

 

Festival de l'orgue

Als «Königin der Instrumente» bekannt, beeindruckt die Orgel ihr Publikum nicht nur durch ihr imposantes Äußeres. Kein anderes Musikinstrument ist vielseitiger und zugleich klanggewaltiger. Anlässlich ihres 15. Geburtstages zeigt sich die Schuke-Orgel in der Philharmonie zwei Tage lang in dieser ganzen Vielfalt.

Wenn der Titularorganist Maurice Clement mit dem Trompeter Adam Rixer auftritt, Thomas Ospital alle Register zieht, um turbulente Stummfilme zu begleiten, die Orgel Hauptakteurin in einem Familienkonzert ist oder im klassischen Recital mit Christian Schmitt erklingt – 6.768 Pfeifen bieten Entdeckungen für alle Orgelfans und solche, die es werden wollen.

Das Festival de l’orgue findet wie geplant. Aufgrund der aktuellen Lage können sich Konzerttermine und die jeweils präsentierten Programme kurzfristig ändern, sodass wir das Publikum bitten, unserer Webseite die neusten Informationen zu entnehmen. Alle Kunden der betroffenen Konzerte werden von uns persönlich mit detaillierten Informationen zum jeweiligen Konzert und zu Rückerstattungen kontaktiert. Das Team der Philharmonie ist bemüht, alle Anfragen und Rückerstattungen schnellstmöglich zu bearbeiten, bittet aber um Verständnis, dass dies dennoch einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen kann. Wir werden die Kunden und die Öffentlichkeit selbstverständlich informieren, falls die Situation auch darüber hinaus zu Veränderungen im Veranstaltungsbetrieb führen sollte.

 

Information & Billetterie

Für Fragen steht Ihnen das Team der Billetterie selbstverständlich gern unter der Telefonnummer (+352) 26 32 26 32 von Montag bis Freitag von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr sowie per Email unter tickets@philharmonie.lu zur Verfügung.

Eintritt frei, Reservierung erforderlich