Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Discovery Nights | 1 Guided Tour + 1 Apéro + 1 Concert

 
 

Discovery Nights – 1 Guided Tour + 1 Apéro + 1 Concert

 

Whether you are discovering the Philharmonie for the first time or would like to rediscover it – we will make it easy for you, with a special one-evening package addressing all the senses.

Discover the Philharmonie’s many facets: first, explore the building by taking a guided tour, see its hidden corners and learn more about its architecture, but also how concerts are put together. Then, enjoy a drink before the «main course» of the evening: a concert at the Grand Auditorium! Choose among several programmes selected by the Philharmonie team, with special attention to the stylistic diversity of our programme.

 

Your Discovery Night programme

6:30 pm – Guided Tour of the Philharmonie - multilingual

+ 7:10 pm – Apéro

+ 8:00 pm – Concert

= 55 € (33 € for those aged 27 and under)*

 
  • Book this offer online

    Please register for the guided tour first; for practical reasons the registration form looks like a seating chart, in which you can simply click on any seat. After selecting the category (regular or discounted), please click on «Next Venue» at the bottom right of the form to reserve your seat for the concert at the Grand Auditorium. If you do not wish to make the selection yourself, just click on the button «Assign Best Available Seats».

    If the page does not display correctly, please use the Refresh function of your browser.

  • Book this offer by phone

    You can also book the package «An Evening Full of Discoveries» by phone, Monday to Friday between 10 am and 6 pm, by calling (+352) 26 32 26 32.

28.01.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

Francesco Tristano
«on early music»

After exploring electronic music, Johann Sebastian Bach’s oeuvre and the urban sound of the metropolis Tokyo, the pianist and composer Francesco Tristano devotes himself to the phenomenon of dawn – a subject that has left many traces throughout music history – in his latest project, entitled «on early music». Boldly combining his own compositions with works by Orlando Gibbons, John Bull and Girolamo Frescobaldi, he creates a refreshing dialogue beyond the boundaries of style and epochs, paying reverence to the Ancient Masters in a very modern way.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

22.02.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

Terence Blanchard E-Collective with Turtle Island String Quartet

In a leading position, the trumpet player Terence Blanchard returns to the stage of the Grand Auditorium on Feb. 22 – together with his ensemble ECollective and the Turtle Island String Quartet, he pays a rousing homage to the great Wayne Shorter, whose compositions have long become part of the established repertoire. Like few others, this musician expertly combines jazz, R&B and soul. He has also created most of the film scores for director Spike Lee, and in the autumn of 2021 he also became the first Afro-American whose music was performed at the Metropolitan Opera in New York. To this day, curiosity and modesty have been his companions on his journey of discovery.

Tickets for this Discovery Night are available for 50 € (or 30 € for those under the age of 27).

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

12.03.2023 19:00 Grand Auditorium

Somi

«ZENZILE – The Reimagination of Miriam Makeba»

Throughout her career, the South African Miriam Makeba proved that music-making and political activism are not mutually exclusive. Sidelined and exiled by the Apartheid regime for more than thirty years, she never stopped championing freedom. The Ugandan-Rwandan singer Somi now takes up the mantle of Makeba’s musical heritage, fully aware that Makeba’s powerful voice «marked not only her own development, but also that of numerous other African artists». On March 12, Somi pays homage to Makeba, also known as «Mama Africa», of course with an individual, contemporary voice, bestriding the common ground between jazz and traditional music.

On sale from Jan. 12 onwards

 
Book this evening

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

28.04.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

Alva Noto & s t a r g a z e

«Xerrox Selected»

Carsten Nicolai aka Alva Noto is considered a prominent representative of today’s minimalistelectronic scene. Here he joins forces with the orchestral collective s t a r g a z e, presenting selections from his project cycle entitled «Xerrox», which consists of comprehensive explorations of sound – based on the concept of digital replication of sonic material.

On sale from Fev. 02 onwards

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

17.05.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

«Eastwood Symphonic» with Gast Waltzing & OPL

Musique des films de Clint Eastwood

Clint Eastwood’s name chimes well to lovers of cinema, while that of his eldest son Kyle is esteemed among jazz cognoscenti. Together with the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and Gast Waltzing, Eastwood the Younger surveys the most important soundtracks of films by Eastwood the Elder.

On sale from March 02 onwards

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

18.06.2023 19:00 Grand Auditorium

Sir András Schiff piano

On sale from April 20 onwards

 

* subject to available seating, one drink is included in the package price.

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Discovery Nights | 1 Führung + 1 Apéro + 1 Konzert

 
 

Ein Abend voller Entdeckungen – 1 Führung + 1 Apéro + 1 Konzert

 

Ob Sie die Philharmonie erstmalig entdecken oder wiederentdecken möchten – wir erleichtern Ihnen dies mit einem eigens geschnürten Paket für einen Abend, an dem alle Sinne angesprochen werden.

Erleben Sie, wie vielgestaltig die Philharmonie ist: erkunden Sie zunächst das Gebäude im Rahmen einer Führung, lernen Sie bislang Verborgenes kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Architektur, aber auch über die Abläufe bei der Konzertplanung. Gönnen Sie sich dann ein Gläschen, bevor schließlich der «Hauptgang» des Abends ansteht: ein Konzert im Grand Auditorium! Das Team der Philharmonie hat mehrere Programme zusammengestellt welche die stilistische Breite des Angebots im Hause besonders gut aufzeigen.

 

Der Ablauf ist jeweils folgender

18:30 – Führung durch die Philharmonie - multilingual

+ 19:10 – Apéro

+ 20:00 – Konzert

= 55 € (33 € für alle unter 27 Jahren)*

 
  • Reservieren Sie das Angebot online

    Bitte melden Sie sich zunächst für die Führung an; der Einfachheit halber ist das Anmeldeformular wie ein Sitzplan gestaltet, in welchem sie einfach einen Platz anklicken. Nachdem Sie den Tarif (regulär oder ermäßigt) ausgewählt haben, klicken Sie bitte unten rechts auf «Nächste Spielstätte» um ihren Platz für das Konzert im Grand Auditorium auszuwählen. Falls Sie nicht selbst auswählen möchten, klicken Sie bitte auf das Feld «Beste verfügbare Plätze zuweisen»
    Sollte die Seite je nicht korrekt angezeigt werden, nutzen Sie bitte die Refresh-Funktion ihrer jeweiligen Browsers.

  • Reservieren Sie das Angebot am Telefon

    Sie können das Angebot «Ein Abend voller Entdeckungen» montags bis freitags zwischen 10:00 und 18:00 unter der Nummer (+352) 26 32 26 32 auch telefonisch buchen.

28.01.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

Francesco Tristano
«on early music»

Nachdem er die elektronische Musik, die Musik Johann Sebastian Bachs und den urbanen Sound der Metro-pole Tokyo erkundet hat, widmet sich der Pianist und Komponist Francesco Tristano in seinem neuesten Projekt mit dem Titel «on early music» dem Phänomen der Morgenröte, das im vorausgehenden Musikschaffen viele Spuren hinterlassen hat. Indem er seine eigenen Tonschöpfungen lustvoll mit Werken von Orlando Gibbons, John Bull und Girolamo Frescobaldi verbindet, erschafft er einen erfri-schenden Dialog über die Stil- und Epochengrenzen hinweg und erweist damit den Alten Meistern auf ganz heutige Weise seine Reverenz.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

22.02.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

Terence Blanchard E-Collective with Turtle Island String Quartet

In Leader­Position kehrt der Trompeter Terence Blanchard am 22.02. auf die Bühne des Grand Auditorium zurück – zusammen mit seinem Ensemble E­Collective und dem Turtle Island String Quartet, um dem großen Wayne Shorter eine bewegende Hommage zu erweisen, dessen Kompositionen längst zum etablierten Repertoire gehören. Wie kaum ein anderer weiß dieser Musiker, Jazz, R&B und Soul zu ver­binden. Obendrein ist er Schöpfer der meisten Filmmusiken für den Regisseur Spike Lee und seit Herbst 2021 darf er sich auch noch rühmen, der erste Afro­Amerikaner zu sein, dessen Musik in der Metropolitan Opera New York gespielt wurde. Neugier und Bescheiden ­heit begleiten ihn bis heute auf seinem Entdeckerpfad.

Tickets für diese Discovery Night sind zum Preis von 50 € (30 € für Personnen unter 27 Jahren) erhältlich.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

12.03.2023 19:00 Grand Auditorium

Somi

«ZENZILE – The Reimagination of Miriam Makeba»

Die Südafrikanerin Miriam Makeba hat über ihre ganze Karriere hinweg gezeigt, dass sich Musikmachen und politisches Engagement nicht ausschließen. Vom Apartheid-Regime für über dreißig Jahre Exil abgedrängt, setzte sie sich immer für Freiheit ein. An Makebas bedeutendes musikalisches Erbe knüpft nun die ugandischruandische Sängerin Somi an, im vollen Bewusstsein darüber, dass Makebas kraftvolle Stimme «nicht nur ihre eigene Entwicklung geprägt hat, sondern auch diejenige zahlreicher anderer afrikanischer Künstlerinnen und Künstler». Am 12.03. erweist Somi der auch «Mama Afrika» genannten Makeba ihre Reverenz, natürlich mit einer ganz individuellen, zeitgenössischen Note und im Spannungsfeld zwischen Jazz und traditioneller Musik.

Vorverkauf ab 12.01.2023

 
Dieses Programm buchen

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

28.04.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

Alva Noto & s t a r g a z e

«Xerrox Selected»

Carsten Nicolai alias Alva Noto gilt als prominenter Vertreter der gegenwärtigen minimalistisch elektronischen Szene. Er tut sich nun mit dem Orchesterkollektiv s t a r g a z e zusammen und präsentiert eine Auswahl aus seinem «Xerrox»-Projektzyklus, in welchem er umfangreiche klangliche Erkundungen anstellt – basierend auf dem Konzept der digitalen Replikation von klingendem Material.

Vorverkauf ab 02.02.2023

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

17.05.2023 20:00 Grand Auditorium

«Eastwood Symphonic» with Gast Waltzing & OPL

Musique des films de Clint Eastwood

Der Name Clint Eastwood hat bei Liebhaber*innen der Filmkunst einen guten Klang, der seines ältesten Sohnes Kyle wiederum bei Liebhaber*innen des Jazz. Zusammen mit dem Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg und Gast Waltzing unternimmt Eastwood junior eine symphonische Erkundung der gewichtigen Soundtracks zu den Filmen von Eastwood senior.

Vorverkauf ab 02.03.2023

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

18.06.2023 19:00 Grand Auditorium

Sir András Schiff piano

Vorverkauf ab 20.04.2023

 

* im Rahmen der verfügbaren Plätze, ein Getränk ist im Paketpreis inbegriffen