Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Subscription concerts / Series 2018/19

The new programme features great names in classical music, from outstanding instrumentalists such as Jordi Savall and Lang Lang to soprano Patricia Petibon to Sir Simon Rattle visiting with the London Symphony Orchestra. Guest appearances by renowned ensembles including the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra from Amsterdam round off the wide-ranging musical artistry.

These innovative formats offer encounters with a dazzling array of cultures and genres, including the Tunisian oud player Anouar Brahem, the jazz singer Gregory Porter or the German industrial band Einstürzenden Neubauten. The series «Urban» showcases work from Icelandic sound artist Ólafur Arnalds as well as the prolific jazz pianist Chilly Gonzales, among other talents. 

In the 2018/19 season, the Philharmonie takes young audiences on a journey to new and different worlds: in the far-flung footsteps of Portuguese explorers, travelling with Momotarō (also known as «Peach Boy») to Japan, with the Stork Caliph to Iraq, with the Luxembourg Jazz Orchestra to the United States in the 1950s, and with Loopino to Antarctica. Young audiences can enjoy a diverse offering of concerts, musical theatre, and workshops developed for audiences from 0 to 13.

How to subscribe

As a subscriber, you can be sure not to miss any of your favourite concerts, you get a choice from the best seats available, and you benefit from a 10% discount in comparison with the single ticket price in free sales. Furthermore, you are sure to be able to renew your subscription should you wish to do so.

In case of hindrance, concert tickets can be turned in to the Philharmonie’s Box Office during its opening hours for sale on commission; tickets must be handed over at the latest 24 hours prior to the start of the event. If we manage to resell the seat, you will receive a voucher for the equivalent of the ticket value, minus a 5 € handling fee. This voucher is valid for a period of one year and can be exchanged for tickets to all events organised by and taking place at the Philharmonie. In the event of a concert cancellation without substitution, tickets will be refunded. Reselling tickets is prohibited.

  • Subscription renewals

    Renew your subscriptions now before 11 May 2018 by filling out the order form and sending it to our Ticket Office, either by post or by fax: (+352) 26 32 26 33. The number of seats that you are holding for your respective subscription series of the current season will be held in your name until 11 May 2018 should you wish to renew your subscription. Past this date they will be allocated to the next purchaser.

  • New subscription

    How to subscribe for season tickets by filling out the order form and sending it to our Ticket Office, either by post or by fax: (+352) 26 32 26 33. Your new subscription orders will be processed in chronological order of receipt as soon as all subscription renewals have been dealt with. We will respond to the requests in due course.

  • Reduction (< 27 years)

    Upon presentation of a valid identity card, persons who are under the age of 27 eceive a 40% discount off individual ticket sale prices. For written orders please enclose a photocopy of the document, showing the date of birth. Please hold a valid ID with your ticket at the hall entrance.

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Abonnements / Reihen 2018/19

Auf dem Programm 2018/19 stehen diesmal große Namen der klassischen Musik: von überragenden Instrumentalisten wie Jordi Savall und Lang Lang über die Sopranistin Patricia Petibon bis hin zu Sir Simon Rattle, der mit dem London Symphony Orchestra zu Gast sein wird. Auch andere renommierte Klangkörper wie die Wiener Philharmoniker und das Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra aus Amsterdam tragen mit Gastauftritten zur künstlerischen Vielfalt des musikalischen Angebots bei.

Die Sonderprogramme führen zu Begegnungen mit den unterschiedlichsten Kulturkreisen und Genres, etwa mit dem tunesischen Lautenspieler Anouar Brahem, dem Jazzsänger Gregory Porter oder mit den Einstürzenden Neubauten. Innovationen «aus dem Herzen der großen Städte» präsentiert die Konzertreihe «Urban», die nach ihrem erfolgreichen Auftakt in der letzten Saison um diesmal ihr Augenmerk unter anderem auf den isländischen Klangkünstler Ólafur Arnalds und den mit immer wieder neuen Projekten beschäftigten Jazzpianisten Chilly Gonzales richtet. 

In der 2018/19 Saison nimmt die Philharmonie das junge Publikum mit auf eine Reise in fremde Welten. Sei es auf den Spuren der portugiesischen Weltentdecker, zum Pfirsichjungen nach Japan, mit dem Storch Kalif in den Irak, mit dem Luxembourg Jazz Orchestra in die USA der 1950er Jahre oder mit Loopino in die Antarktis. Das «junge» Angebot umfasst Konzerte, Musiktheater und Workshops für die Altersgruppe von 0 bis 13.

Abonnements bestellen

Als Abonnent sichern Sie sich Karten für Ihre Lieblingskonzerte, werden frühzeitig platziert und erhalten einen Sonderrabatt von 10% auf die Preise im freien Verkauf. Außerdem können Sie Ihr Abonnement von Saison zu Saison erneuern.

Im Falle einer Verhinderung können Konzertkarten bis spätestens 24 Stunden vor Veranstaltungsbeginn während der Öffnungszeiten des Kartenbüros der Philharmonie in den Kommissionsverkauf geben. Kann die Karte weiterverkauft werden, so der Inhaber einen Gutschein («bon d’achat») in Höhe des anteiligen Abonnementpreises, von dem eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 5 € abgezogen wird. Dieser Gutschein kann bei allen Veranstaltungen der Philharmonie eingelöst werden, nicht jedoch bei solchen anderer Veranstalter. Wird eine Veranstaltung ersatzlos gestrichen, so wird Ihnen der volle Kartenpreis zurückerstattet. Tickets sind nicht zum Weiterverkauf bestimmt.

  • Abonnement-Erneuerungen

    Verlängern Sie ab sofort Ihr Abonnement bis zum 11. Mai 2018 durch Rücksendung des Bestellscheins per Post oder per Fax (+352) 26 32 26 33. Die mit Ihren Abonnements für die laufende Saison verbundene Anzahl an Plätzen reservieren wir Ihnen bis zum 11. Mai 2018 auch für die kommende Spielzeit. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist werden die Plätze anderweitig vergeben.

  • Neue Abonnementbestellungen

    Stellen Sie eine neue Abonnement-Anfrage ab sofort durch Rücksendung des Bestellformulars per Post oder per Fax (+352) 26 32 26 33. Neuen Abonnementbestellungen werden nach Abschluss aller Abonnement-Erneuerungen in chronologischer Reihenfolge des Eingangs bearbeitet. Ihre Anfrage wird zügig beantwortet.

  • Ermäßigung (< 27 Jahre)

    Die Philharmonie gewährt Jugendlichen, die noch nicht 27 Jahre alt sind, gegen Vorlage des Personalausweises 40% Ermäßigung auf die Preise im freien Verkauf. Schriftlichen Bestellungen ist eine Kopie des Dokuments beizulegen. Ein gültiger Ausweis ist mit der Karte am Saaleingang bereitzuhalten.