Jump to page content Skip to navigation
Festival Program Festival Program
 
 

Christmas subscription Beethoven

What would the music world be without Beethoven? Especially in 2020, the 250th anniversary of his birth, the master’s music is essential as ever. This subscription combines outstanding works by Beethoven interpreted by equally outstanding soloists: Sir Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra present the rarely performed oratorio Christus am Ölberge, the violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter is one of the prominent soloists in his Triple Concerto, and Yannick Nézet-Séguin and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe dedicate themselves to Beethoven’s symphonic works.

23.02.2020 19:00 Sir Simon Rattle / Lisa Batiashvili / LSO
13.03.2020 20:00 Mutter /  Buniatishvili / Ferrández / Ticciati
20.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / COE

Beethoven subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription Prestige

Some of the world’s most resounding names in classical music in one subscription: the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and the charismatic conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin celebrate Beethoven’s symphonies, the Berliner Philharmoniker and its new chief conductor Kirill Petrenko focus upon Gustav Mahler, and finally Hélène Grimaud appears in Luxembourg in a recital of short pieces all marked by their bittersweet atmosphere.

21.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / Chamber Orchestra of Europe
15.05.2020 20:00 Berliner Philharmoniker / Kirill Petrenko
08.06.2020 20:00 Hélène Grimaud

 
Prestige subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription Les Essentiels

Three key works from past centuries united in this subscription: Bach’s unique St. Matthew Passion in the expert interpretation of Philippe Herreweghe; Fidelio, Ludwig van Beethoven’s only opera, in a semi-staged version under the baton of Gustavo Dudamel; and Mahler’s «Symphony of a Thousand», whose impressive and massive cast is led by Daniel Harding, Artist in residence at the Philharmonie this season.

28.03.2020 20:00 Matthäuspassion – Collegium Vocale Gent /  Philippe Herreweghe
24.04.2020 20:00 Fidelio – Gustavo Dudamel / MCO
24.05.2020 20:00 Mahler 8 – Daniel Harding / GMJO

Les Essentiels subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription 1001 Touches

Lovers of the virtuoso instrument par excellence should not miss the series «1001 touches»: Fazıl Say, pianist and composer in one, performs both as a soloist and with orchestra; the impressive Kit Armstrong plays a recital of works written as an homage to Johann Sebastian Bach on piano and organ; and the passionate pianist Evgeny Kissin takes the composer’s 250th birthday as an occasion to scale the heights of Beethoven’s piano music.

06.03.2020 20:00 Fazıl Say «Water & Fire»
05.05.2020 20:00 Kit Armstrong 
17.06.2020 20:00 Evgeny Kissin

 
1001 Touches subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription Évasion

The subscription «Évasion» offers three ways to leave behind reality: the musical wanderers between the worlds of Trio Joubran combine the musical tradition of the Middle East with jazz, inviting their audience on a journey through unreal, shimmering sound worlds, while Vicente Amigo and his flamenco awaken passionate, temperamental memories, and the 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker dissolve all barriers between styles and genres with their characteristic brilliance.

18.01.2020 20:00 Trio Joubran
30.04.2020 20:00 Vicente Amigo
16.05.2020 20:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker

 
Évasion subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription En famille

Something to delight everyone! Three musical extravaganzas for the entire family are featured in «…En famille»: the comedians Igudesman & Joo unleash a turbulent «BIG Nightmare Music» guaranteed not to leave a dry eye in the house, while Percussion Under Construction recycles any object its eight percussionists can find for musical purposes, and the 12 Cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker dive into worlds of sound in their Cellosubmarine, with room for the entire audience.

01.02.2020 11:00 Igudesman & Joo «BIG Nightmare Music»
01.03.2020 17:00 Percussion Under Construction «Recycled» 
16.05.2020 15:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker «Cellosubmarine»

En famille subscription order
 

Information & Billetterie
1, Place de l’Europe
L -1499 Luxembourg
abos@philharmonie.lu
Fax: (+352) 26 32 26 33

We regret to inform you that if you are unable to attend a concert you have booked, we cannot take back your tickets or exchange them for tickets for another concert.

Bus-Shuttle from Trier to the Philharmonie for all concerts in the Christmas subscriptions except the ones in «…En famille».
More information: www.philharmonie-shuttle.lu

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen
 
 

Weihnachtsabo Beethoven

Was wäre die Musikwelt ohne Beethoven? Ganz besonders 2020, im Jahr seines 250. Geburtstags, führt kein Weg an der Musik des Meisters vorbei. Dieses Abonnement verbindet herausragende Werke Beethovens in Interpretationen nicht weniger herausragender Solisten: Sir Simon Rattle und das LSO gestalten das selten gespielte Oratorium Christus am Ölberge, die Geigerin Anne-Sophie Mutter zählt zu den prominenten Solisten des Tripelkonzerts und Yannick Nézet-Séguin und das COE widmen sich dem Symphoniker Beethoven.

23.02.2020 19:00 Sir Simon Rattle / Lisa Batiashvili / LSO
13.03.2020 20:00 Mutter /  Buniatishvili / Ferrández / Ticciati
20.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / COE

Abo Beethoven bestellen
 
 

Weihnachtsabo Prestige

Die klangvollsten Namen der Welt der klassischen Musik in einem Abonnement: das Chamber Orchestra of Europe und der charismatische Yannick Nézet-Séguin feiern die Symphonien Beethovens, die Berliner Philharmoniker wenden sich unter ihrem neuen Chefdirigenten Kirill Petrenko ganz Gustav Mahler zu und schließlich kommt Hélène Grimaud mit einem Recital kurzer Stücke ganz im Zeichen der Melancholie nach Luxemburg.

21.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / Chamber Orchestra of Europe
15.05.2020 20:00 Berliner Philharmoniker / Kirill Petrenko
08.06.2020 20:00 Hélène Grimaud

 
Abo Prestige bestellen
 
 

Weihnachtsabo Les Essentiels

Drei Schlüsselwerke aus vergangenen Jahrhunderten sind in diesem Abonnement vereint: Bachs einzigartige Matthäuspassion in der kenntnisreichen Interpretation von Philippe Herreweghe; Fidelio, die einzige Oper aus der Feder Ludwig van Beethovens, in halbszenischer Version unter dem Dirigat von Gustavo Dudamel; und Mahlers «Symphonie der Tausend», die in ihrer eindrucksvoll- gewaltigen Besetzung von Daniel Harding geleitet wird, der in dieser Saison Artist in residence in der Philharmonie ist.

28.03.2020 20:00 Matthäuspassion – Collegium Vocale Gent /  Philippe Herreweghe
24.04.2020 20:00 Fidelio – Gustavo Dudamel / MCO
24.05.2020 20:00 Mahler 8 – Daniel Harding / GMJO

Abo Les Essentiels bestellen
 
 

Weihnachtsabo 1001 Touches

Liebhaber des Virtuoseninstruments par excellence kommen bei «1001 touches» ganz auf ihre Kosten: Fazıl Say, Pianist und Komponist zugleich, gibt sich als Solist mit und ohne Orchester die Ehre; der beeindruckende Kit Armstrong wechselt in seinem Rezital mit Werken in Hommage an Johann Sebastian Bach zwischen Klavier und Orgel, bevor der leidenschaftliche Evgeny Kissin aus Anlass des 250. Geburtstags des Komponisten die Gipfel beethovenscher Klaviermusik erklimmt.

06.03.2020 20:00 Fazıl Say «Water & Fire»
05.05.2020 20:00 Kit Armstrong 
17.06.2020 20:00 Evgeny Kissin

 
Abo 1001 touches bestellen
 
 

Weihnachtsabo Évasion

Drei Wege, der Realität zu entweichen, bieten sich mit dem Abonnement «Évasion»: die musikalischen Grenzgänger des Trios Joubran verbinden nahöstliche Musiktradition mit Jazz und entführen ihr Publikum in irreal schillernde Klangwelten, während Vicente Amigo mit seinem Flamenco heißblütige Erinnerungen weckt und die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker in mitreißender Weise alle Barrieren zwischen Stilen und Genres aufheben.

18.01.2020 20:00 Trio Joubran
30.04.2020 20:00 Vicente Amigo
16.05.2020 20:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker

 
Abo Évasion bestellen
 
 

Weihnachtsabo En famille

Hier ist für jeden etwas dabei! Drei musikalische Spektakel, die der ganzen Familie Spaß machen, bietet «…En famille»: Die Comedians Igudesman & Joo entfachen eine turbulente «BIG Nightmare Music», bei der bestimmt kein Auge trocken bleibt, während Percussion Under Construction alles für Musik recycled, was die acht Schlagzeuger nur finden können, und die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker zusammen mit ihrem Publikum in einem Cellosubmarine einen klingenden Tauchgang starten.

01.02.2020 11:00 Igudesman & Joo «BIG Nightmare Music»
01.03.2020 17:00 Percussion Under Construction «Recycled» 
16.05.2020 15:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker «Cellosubmarine»

Abo En famille bestellen
 

Information & Billetterie
1, Place de l’Europe
L -1499 Luxembourg
abos@philharmonie.lu
Fax: (+352) 26 32 26 33

Im Fall einer Verhinderung können Ihre Konzertkarten weder zurückgegeben noch gegen andere Konzertkarten umgetauscht werden.

Bus-Shuttle ab Trier zur Philharmonie für alle Konzertreihen außer für «…En famille».
Detaillierte Informationen unter www.philharmonie-shuttle.lu