Jump to page content Skip to navigation
  • Berlin Philharmonic Brass photo: Peter Adamik

    Berlin Philharmonic Brass
  • Arvid Gast

    Arvid Gast

Arvid Gast & Berlin Philharmonic Brass

13.01.2020 20:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Berlin Philharmonic Brass
Arvid Gast orgue

Charles-Marie Widor: Symphonie N° 6: Allegro
Johann Sebastian Bach: Drei Choralvorspiele
Johann Sebastian Bach: Fantasie und Fuge BWV 542
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Symphonie N° 5 «Reformations-Symphonie» / «Réformation» (extraits)
Giacomo Puccini: Preludio sinfonico
Dmitri Chostakovitch: Suite pour orchestre de jazz N° 2 (extraits)
Franz Liszt: Präludium und Fuge über den Namen BACH (erste Fassung / première version)
Eugène Gigout: Grand Chœur dialogué

Strictly speaking, the organ is also a wind instrument, so combining it with a wind ensemble seems natural. In fact, this concert amounts to a musical «family gathering» and as is often the case at such reunions, festive sounds will be joined by gleeful ones.


Regular price
    Free seating
  • 35
< 27 years
    Free seating
  • 21

Information & Billetterie,
(+352) 26 32 26 32

The sale begins on 13.11.2019 at 10.00.

Reminder email?



19:30, Grand Auditorium

Artist talk: Arvid Gast im Gespräch mit Tatjana Mehner (D)