Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

  • Magnus Lindberg photo: Hanya Chlala

    Magnus Lindberg
  • Ilan Volkov

    Ilan Volkov

«Berlin – Helsinki» / Volkov / Toimii Ensemble

02.12.2016 19:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Ilan Volkov direction
Toimii Ensemble
Magnus Lindberg piano
Kari Kriikku clarinette
Anssi Karttunen violoncelle
Jussi Markkanen, Riku Niemi percussion
Juhani Liimatainen son

Jean Sibelius: Lemminkäinen’s Return
Jean Sibelius: Symphonie N° 7
Magnus Lindberg: Kraft

Sibelius as «Finnish mother’s milk», a hint of envy for the wild post-punk sound of 1980s Berlin, and percussion instruments from the scrapyard – Magnus Lindberg’s epoch-making Kraft, with the ensemble of soloists that premiered the work.

Kulturpass, bienvenue!

Dans le cadre de «into the wild» – rainy days 2016

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 45
  • 35
  • 25
< 27 years
  • 27
  • 21
  • 15

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place



18:30, Grand Auditorium

Meet the artist: Magnus Lindberg in conversation with Bernhard Günther (E)


after the concert, Grand Foyer

Highlights of Tango Finlandés and Tango Argentino

The Riku Niemi Tango Ensemble
Harri Kaitila ténor
Riku Niemi piano, vibraphone
Kimmo Kola accordéon
Peter Engberg guitare
Tuure Koski contrebasse
Finnish Tango


Sponsored by

Media partner