Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Discovery Nights | 1 Guided Tour + 1 Apéro + 1 Concert

Budapest Festival Orchestra / Iván Fischer / Tabea Zimmermann

16.11.2021 20:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Budapest Festival Orchestra
Iván Fischer direction
Tabea Zimmermann alto
Zoltán Szőke, András Szabó, Dávid Bereczky, Zsombor Nagy cor

Robert Schumann: Konzertstück für vier Hörner und Orchester
Robert Schumann: Cellokonzert (arr. Tabea Zimmermann)
Claude Debussy: Printemps (arr. Henri Büsser)
György Kurtág: Mouvement pour alto et orchestre
Maurice Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé. 2e suite

Together with Tabea Zimmermann, one of the leading violists of our times, the Budapest Festival Orchestra pays homage to the instrument, offering a transcription of Robert Schumann’s Cello Concerto arranged by the soloist herself.

For this concert, all visitors aged twelve years old and two months and up must show proof of eligibility to attend via CovidCheck. For further information, click here

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 75
  • 55
  • 35
< 27 years
  • 45
  • 33
  • 21

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place



19:15, Salle de Musique de Chambre

Vortrag Tatjana Mehner: «Zur Geschichte der Bearbeitung für mittlere Stimmen» (D)