Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Season 2022/23 | Discover our subscriptions

  • Isabelle Faust photo: Felix Broede

    Isabelle Faust
  • Tabea Zimmermann photo: Marco Borggreve

    Tabea Zimmermann
  • Iván Fischer photo: Sébastien Grébille

    Iván Fischer

Concertgebouworkest / Iván Fischer / Isabelle Faust / Tabea Zimmermann

15.12.2019 19:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Iván Fischer direction
Isabelle Faust violon
Tabea Zimmermann alto

Gioacchino Rossini: L'Italiana in Algeri: Ouverture
Wolfgang A. Mozart: Sinfonia concertante KV 364
Gioacchino Rossini: La gazza ladra: Ouverture
Joseph Haydn: Symphonie N° 102

Two German soloists and a Dutch orchestra, a programme listing the Italian Rossini and the Austrians Mozart and Haydn, and all this under the baton of a Hungarian conductor: if the concert on December 15 celebrates anything, it is musical Europe in all its diversity and richness. Following a well-known opera overture, violinist Isabelle Faust – appearing as Artist in Residence for the first time this season – will perform Mozart’s rarely-heard Sinfonia concertante together with violist Tabea Zimmerman. Following another overture equalling the first in fame and mastery, Haydn’s Symphony No. 102, originally premiered in London in 1795, closes the evening.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 95
  • 75
  • 45
< 27 years
  • 57
  • 45
  • 27

Information & Billetterie,
(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place