Jump to page content Skip to navigation
  • Chaya Czernowin photo: Astrid Ackermann

    Chaya Czernowin
  • Susanne Elmark

    Susanne Elmark
  • Roland Kluttig

    Roland Kluttig
  • Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg photo: Johann Sebastian Hänel

    Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg

«Czernowin & Feldman»

Deux grandes premières

17.11.2017 19:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Roland Kluttig direction
Susanne Elmark soprano
Séverine Ballon violoncelle

Chaya Czernowin: Guardian pour violoncelle et orchestre (commande Philharmonie et Südwestrundfunk)
Morton Feldman: Neither

Two grand premieres: Morton Feldman’s only opera Neither, a setting of 87 words by Samuel Beckett, has its Luxembourg premiere. In this outstanding reinvention of opera, the music draws subdued power by the means of the most delicate nuances between sound and silence. Like Feldman’s piece Chaya Czernowin’s new cello concerto Guardian reveals, with its tactile and sculptural sound textures, the expressive power of contemporary music.

Dans le cadre de « how does it feel? − rainy days 2017»
Ce concert sera enregistré par radio 100.7 et diffusé le 13 decembre 2017.


Regular price
    Free seating
  • 20
< 27 years
    Free seating
  • 12

Le ticket du concert donne accès gratuitement au concert de 22:00,
«Yarn/Wire I: Concert installation»
(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place



18:30, Grand Auditorium

Artist talk: Chaya Czernowin in conversation with Lydia Rilling (E)


Media partner