Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Season 2022/23 | Discover our subscriptions

  • Amihai Grosz photo: Felix Rettberg

    Amihai Grosz
  • Julian Steckel photo: Jonas Becker

    Julian Steckel
  • Daishin Kashimoto photo: Daisuke Akita

    Daishin Kashimoto
  • Eric Le Sage

    Eric Le Sage

Daishin Kashimoto / Amihai Grosz / Julian Steckel / Éric Le Sage

24.02.2020 20:00,

Salle de Musique de Chambre

add to calendar

Daishin Kashimoto violon
Amihai Grosz alto
Julian Steckel violoncelle
Éric Le Sage piano

Wolfgang A. Mozart: Klavierquartett Es-Dur (mi bémol majeur) KV 493
Richard Strauss: Klavierquartett c-moll (ut mineur) op. 13
Antonín Dvořák: Klavierquartett N° 2 Es-Dur (mi bémol majeur) op. 87

According to musicologists Jean and Brigitte Massin, the piano quartet is the «merging of a quartet with a concerto». Its development is evidence of the emancipation of keyboard instruments during the course of the 18th century. Whereas Mozart left two masterpieces of this genre to the world, of which the second, KV 493, will be heard during this concert, Richard Strauss created only one piano quartet for a competition, which quickly became popular far beyond its initial purpose, before Dvořák paid this genre a tribute no less splendid. On February 24 these milestones will be performed by four exceptional musicians – among them the Berlin Philharmonic’s concertmaster Daishin Kashimoto and its principal violist Amihai Grosz.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 45
  • 35
< 27 years
  • 27
  • 21

Information & Billetterie,
(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place