Jump to page content Skip to navigation
  • Isabelle Faust photo: Felix Broede

    Isabelle Faust
  • Antoine Tamestit photo: Julien Mignot

    Antoine Tamestit
  • Jean-Guihen Queyras photo: François Sechet

    Jean-Guihen Queyras

Faust / Queyras / Tamestit / Poltéra / Schreiber / Waskiewicz

29.04.2020 20:00,

Salle de Musique de Chambre

add to calendar

Isabelle Faust, Anne Katharina Schreiber violon
Antoine Tamestit, Danusha Waskiewicz alto
Jean-Guihen Queyras, Christian Poltéra violoncelle

Anton Webern: Fünf Sätze op. 5
Ludwig van Beethoven: Streichquintett c-moll (ut mineur) op. 104
Anton Webern: Fünf Sätze op. 5
Arnold Schönberg: Verklärte Nacht (La Nuit transfigurée)

Following an enchanting December performance of Mozart’s Sinfonia concertante with Tabea Zimmermann and the Concertgebouworkest, Isabelle Faust continues her residency at the Philharmonie with a concert in a more intimate setting. The violinist, who, at the age of 11, founded her first string quartet with her brother and two other boys, is fond of saying that her love for chamber music forms part of the history of her family and friends. On April 29, Faust appears with five musical friends – including Antoine Tamestit and Jean-Guihen Queyras – in an evening featuring Webern’s short Fünf Sätze op. 5 played twice, offering first the opportunity to discover connections with Beethoven’s String Quintet op. 104 and then with Schoenberg’s Verklärte Nacht.

Kulturpass bienvenue!


Regular price
  • 45
  • 35
< 27 years
  • 27
  • 21

Information & Billetterie,
(+352) 26 32 26 32