Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Janine Jansen / Klaus Mäkelä / Orchestre de Paris

06.03.2023 20:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Orchestre de Paris
Klaus Mäkelä direction
Janine Jansen violon

Jean Sibelius: Concerto pour violon et orchestre
Johann Sebastian Bach: Bis: Solosonate N° 3 BWV 1005: 3. Largo
Hector Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique (Fantastische Symphonie)
Georges Bizet: Bis: L'Arlésienne. Suite N° 1: 3. Adagietto: Adagio

He is a shooting star among conductors: at only 27, Klaus Mäkelä is already considered a specialist for the music of his compatriot Jean Sibelius. The young musician brings Sibelius’ music and the Orchestre de Paris to Luxembourg on March 6. Taking the solo part in the Finn’s Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, Janine Jansen returns to the Grand Auditorium. During the second part of the evening, Hector Berlioz’ Symphonie fantastique offers the conductor a chance to work his sonic magic, delivering this distinctive and multi-faceted epos in vivid colours.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 85
  • 65
  • 40
< 30 years
  • 51
  • 39
  • 24

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Has already taken place