Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Season 2022/23 | Discover our subscriptions

«Le Maximum du minimal» – OPL / Ilan Volkov / Christoph Sietzen

Quatre tissus orchestraux

29.11.2019 19:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Ilan Volkov direction
Christoph Sietzen percussion

Naomi Pinnock: The field is woven
Georg Friedrich Haas: Konzert für Klangwerk und Orchester (création, commande Philharmonie et Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg, Wiener Konzerthaus, Gürzenich-Orchester Köln et Casa da Música, Porto)
Coriún Aharonián: Mestizo
Morton Feldman: Coptic Light for orchestra

It is more than an event when the work performed is by Georg Friedrich Haas, one of the most important composers of our time. His Konzert für Klangwerk und Orchester was written for the fingers of Christoph Sietzen, wo will give it its world premiere together with the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and Ilan Volkov on November 29. One day before (November 28), the Orchestre national de Metz will take the audience through the history of orchestral music and back to the present when it contrasts works by the composer-in-residence, Clara Iannotta, and by Franck Bedrossian with two compositions particularly embodying the festival theme “less is more”, namely Haydn’s Abschiedssymphonie and Ravel’s Boléro.

Kulturpass, bienvenue!

Dans le cadre de «less is more − rainy days 2019»
Ce concert sera enregistré par radio 100.7 et diffusé en direct, puis le 11 décembre 2019.


Regular price
    All categories
  • 20
< 27 years
    All categories
  • 12

Information & Billetterie,
(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place



18:45, Grand Auditorium

Artist talk: Georg Friedrich Haas im Gespräch mit Lydia Rilling (D)


Media partner