Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Discovery Nights | 1 Guided Tour + 1 Apéro + 1 Concert

Leonidas Kavakos & Yuja Wang

28.11.2022 20:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Leonidas Kavakos violon
Yuja Wang piano

Johannes Brahms: Violinsonate N° 1
Leoš Janáček: Sonate pour violon et piano JW VII/7
Robert Schumann: Sonate für Violine und Klavier N° 2

«The violinist and the pianist gave a recital in which bow and keys merged, forming one single instrument» (Le Temps). Without doubt, this will happen again on Nov. 28, when Leonidas Kavakos and Yuja Wang return to the Philharmonie for a duo recital. This time, the two alchemists of sound will prove their symbiotic powers in a programme combining two signature works of the romantic chamber literature by Johannes Brahms and Robert Schumann with the elegiac Third Sonata by Leoš Janáček, which stands testament to the composer’s love of Russian culture.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 65
  • 45
  • 30
< 30 years
  • 39
  • 27
  • 18

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Has already taken place