Jump to page content Skip to navigation
  • Stefano Bollani photo: Valentina Cenni

    Stefano Bollani

«Manhattan: The American Dream» with Stefano Bollani

18.05.2018 19:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Gustavo Gimeno direction
Stefano Bollani piano

Samuel Barber: Overture to «The School for Scandal» op. 5
Kerry Turner: Apache Sunrise (commande Philharmonie Luxembourg)
George Gershwin: Catfish Row (Suite from Porgy and Bess)
George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue
Leonard Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

The musical West Side Story and the opera Porgy and Bess are the prototypes of US music theatre. The suites that the composers Leonard Bernstein and George Gershwin based on those works add up to a scintillating programme.

Kulturpass, bienvenue!

Ce concert sera enregistré par radio 100.7 et diffusé le 13 juin 2018.


Tickets & prices

Regular price
Cat. I 45 EUR
Cat. II 35 EUR
Cat. III 25 EUR
Reduced price
(<27 years)
Cat. I 27 EUR
Cat. II 21 EUR
Cat. III 15 EUR

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place


21:00, Grand Auditorium

Stefano Bollani piano


Sponsored by