Jump to page content Skip to navigation

«Mikhail Pletnev: Brahms & Dvořák»

09.10.2023 19:30,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Mikhail Pletnev piano

Johannes Brahms: Zwei Rhapsodien op. 79/1
Antonín Dvořák: Deux Menuets op. 28: Moderato
Antonín Dvořák: Six Pièces pour piano op. 52 (extraits)
Johannes Brahms: Intermezzo (Sechs Klavierstücke op. 118)
Antonín Dvořák: Humoresque pour piano op. 101/7
Antonín Dvořák: Humoresque pour piano op. 101/6
Antonín Dvořák: Humoresque pour piano op. 101/4
Antonín Dvořák: Humoresque en fa dièse majeur B. 138
Antonín Dvořák: Eclogues B. 103/3
Johannes Brahms: Drei Intermezzi op. 117
Antonín Dvořák: Eclogues B. 103/4
Antonín Dvořák: Moderato en la majeur (A-Dur)
Johannes Brahms: Ballade (Sechs Klavierstücke op. 118)
Antonín Dvořák: Treize Impressions poétiques (extraits)
Frédéric Chopin: Bis: Nocturne op. 9/2
Moritz Moszkowski: Bis: Quinze Études de virtuosité op. 72/6

Johannes Brahms and Antonín Dvořák knew and esteemed one another – which convinced Mikhail Pletnev to conceive a piano recital systematically juxtaposing works by both composers. Dvořák’s solo piano works in particular are comparatively rarely heard today, so the audience will find a rich treasure trove for discovery here. In Brahms’ and Dvořák’s works alike, Mikhail Pletnev will explore the delicate balance between virtuosity and simplicity, bravura and lyricism.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo




Regular price
  • 65
  • 45
  • 30
<30 years
  • 39
  • 27
  • 18

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Has already taken place