Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Mitsuko Uchida

«Beethoven’s last piano sonatas»

09.01.2024 19:30,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Mitsuko Uchida piano

Ludwig van Beethoven: Klaviersonate op. 109
Ludwig van Beethoven: Klaviersonate op. 110
Ludwig van Beethoven: Klaviersonate op. 111

Between 1820 and 1822, Ludwig van Beethoven crowned his output of piano sonatas, which he had begun composing in 1795, with three final contributions. The catalogue of 32 sonatas was acclaimed by Hans von Bülow as «the New Testament of piano literature». First and foremost among its exegetes is the Japanese pianist Mitsuko Uchida, winner of the Beethoven Prize in 1969 and one of the pre-eminent experts on Beethoven’s oeuvre in the world. Due to her many years of association with the city of Vienna, she is also able to offer an outstanding stylistic contextualization of Beethoven’s music.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo




Regular price
  • 65
  • 45
  • 30
<30 years
  • 39
  • 27
  • 18

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Has already taken place