Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Pierre-Laurent Aimard & Michael Wollny

«Hommage à Ligeti»

17.10.2023 19:30,

Salle de Musique de Chambre

add to calendar

Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Michael Wollny piano

György Ligeti: Étude N° 2: Cordes à vide
György Ligeti: Étude N° 4: Fanfares
György Ligeti: Étude N° 5: Arc-en-ciel
György Ligeti: Étude N° 8: Fém
György Ligeti: Étude N° 10: Der Zauberlehrling
György Ligeti: Étude N° 11: En suspens
György Ligeti: Étude N° 13: L’Escalier du diable
György Ligeti: Musica ricercata (extraits)

This evening is all about jazz and improvisation, with Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Michael Wollny blending a selection of György Ligeti's compositions with jazz improvisations. The Ligeti works involved in this experimental performance will be decided at the time, but the musicians are inviting the audience to listen in particular to some of the pieces listed above.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo




Regular price
  • 35
  • 25
<30 years
  • 21
  • 15

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Has already taken place



after the concert, Salle de Musique de Chambre

Artist talk: Pierre-Laurent Aimard und Michael Wollny im Gespräch mit Tatjana Mehner (DE)