Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Riccardo Muti

«Prokofiev and Price towards modernity»

16.01.2024 19:30,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Riccardo Muti direction

Florence Price: Symphony N° 3
Sergueï Prokofiev: Symphonie N° 5
Giacomo Puccini: Bis: Manon Lescaut: Intermezzo sinfonico

The magnificent Chicago Symphony Orchestra tours with its Music Director of 14 years, Riccardo Muti, for the last time! Watch them come together to perform two 20th-century symphonic masterpieces. African American composer Florence Price’s recently re-discovered Symphony N° 3 has won international acclaim for its imaginative scoring and melodic beauty. It is coupled here with Sergei Prokofiev’s heroic Symphony N° 5, which sets out to glorify «the grandeur of the human spirit».

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo




Regular price
  • 105
  • 85
  • 50
<30 years
  • 63
  • 51
  • 30

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Has already taken place