Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Discovery Nights | 1 Guided Tour + 1 Apéro + 1 Concert

Sigma Project Quartet

06.05.2022 19:30,

Salle de Musique de Chambre

add to calendar

Sigma Project Quartet
Andrés Gomis, Alejandro Oliván, Alberto Chaves, Josetxo Silguero saxophones

Alberto Posadas: Knossos
Georg Friedrich Haas: Saxophonquartett
Francesca Verunelli: In my end is my beginning (ma fin est mon commencement) (création, commande Philharmonie)
Raphaël Cendo: Homeless Carrera
Liza Lim: Ash – music for the Eremozoic

Once described as the «Ardittis of the saxophone» by the journal Scherzo, the Sigma Project Quartet has been redefining the saxophone quartet genre for a good decade – featuring repertoire written especially for the four musicians and an ever-fresh take on the many facets of this reed instrument. In this spirit, they present a kaleidoscope of contemporary literature for their ensemble in Luxembourg on May 6. Before the event, the composer Francesca Verunelli and the saxophonist Ángel Soria offer insights into their collaboration in an Artist Talk in English.


Regular price
    All categories
  • 20
< 27 years
    All categories
  • 12

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place



19:15, Salle de Musique de Chambre

Artist talk: Francesca Verunelli and Alberto Chaves in conversation with Tatjana Mehner (E)