Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Season 2022/23 | Discover our subscriptions

Sir András Schiff

20.05.2019 20:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Sir András Schiff piano

Robert Schumann: Fünf Variationen über ein eigenes Thema «Geistervariationen» / «Variations des esprits»
Johannes Brahms: Drei Intermezzi op. 117
Wolfgang A. Mozart: Rondo KV 511
Johannes Brahms: Sechs Klavierstücke op. 118
Johann Sebastian Bach: Präludium und Fuge N° 24 BWV 869
Johannes Brahms: Vier Klavierstücke op. 119
Ludwig van Beethoven: Klaviersonate op. 81a «Les Adieux»

Although Sir András Schiff is certainly no stranger to the podium of the Philharmonie, ten years have indeed passed since he appeared there not as conductor or chamber musician, but as a piano soloist. Therefore, his appearance as a «great wise man of the keys» (Le Temps) is an event. The public can look forward to an exciting journey: from Bach to Mozart, Beethoven, Schumann to Brahms, the Hungarian pianist will stroll from one miniature to the next, closing the programme with the weighty Beethoven sonata «Les Adieux». Every note from his fingers is a testimony to pianistic mastery.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 55
  • 40
  • 25
< 27 years
  • 33
  • 24
  • 15

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place