Jump to page content Skip to navigation

15.-18.12.2022 Chrëschtdag

Tabea Zimmermann

25.10.2021 19:30,

Salle de Musique de Chambre

add to calendar

Tabea Zimmermann alto

Paul Hindemith: Sonate für Bratsche allein op. 25/1
György Ligeti: Sonate pour alto solo
György Kurtág: signs, games and messages: N° 3: Panaszos nóta (vibrato előtanulmány) (Klagendes Lied [Vibrato-Vorstudie])
György Kurtág: signs, games and messages: N° 4: Kromatikus feleselős (Zank – Kromatisch)
György Kurtág: Gruß an Ulrich Eckhardt 60
György Kurtág: Signs, Games and Messages: N° 13: In Nomine – all'ongherese (Damjanich emlékkő)
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cellosuite N° 4 BWV 1010
Enno Poppe: Filz solo
Georges Lentz: Anyente from «Mysterium» («Caeli enarrant…» VII) for solo viola (création)

Tabea Zimmermann, one of the «best violists in the world» (Die Zeit), is a regular guest at the Philharmonie, both as a soloist and chamber musician. Now she honours the concert hall with a solo recital for the first time. In addition to works by Bach and Hindemith, she plays compositions written especially for her by luminaries such as György Ligeti and György Kurtág. After Zimmermann gave the world premiere of a major Viola Concerto by the Luxembourg-born composer Georges Lentz during the inauguration of the Philharmonie in 2005, she now offers the world premiere of the first solo piece he wrote for her – thereby closing a musical circle.

For this concert, all visitors aged twelve years old and two months and up must show proof of eligibility to attend via CovidCheck. For further information, click here


Regular price
    All categories
  • 25
< 27 years
    All categories
  • 15

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Has already taken place



after the concert, Salle de Musique de Chambre

Artist talk: Tabea Zimmermann im Gespräch mit Lydia Rilling (D)