Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Tugan Sokhiev / Julia Fischer/ Staatskapelle Dresden

18.11.2022 20:00,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden
Tugan Sokhiev direction
Julia Fischer violon

Ludwig van Beethoven: Violinkonzert
Johann Sebastian Bach: Bis: Partita N° 2 BWV 1004/3: Sarabanda
Johannes Brahms: Symphonie N° 1
Edward Elgar: Bis: Salut d'Amour op. 12 (arr. pour orchestre)

Richard Wagner was known to call the Staatskapelle Dresden a «Wunderharfe», a «wondrous harp». Herbert von Karajan claimed its sound resembled «ancient gold». Even today, many are convinced that the sound of the Staatskapelle is unique, the inspiration for countless masterworks. On Nov. 17 and 18, the Luxembourg audience has an opportunity to listen to this legendary orchestra personally. Under the baton of David Afkham (on the first evening) and Tugan Sokhiev (on the second) and with violinist Julia Fischer, the Dresden orchestra presents one all-Mendelssohn evening and one double bill of Beethoven and Brahms.

NOTE: We regret having to inform you that Christian Thielemann has been forced to cancel his concerts with the Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden on November 17 and 18 due to enduring problems with his shoulder. We are grateful to Tugan Sokhiev for stepping in on November 18 at short notice.
The Philharmonie’s Information & Billetterie team is available for any questions you may have at (+352) 26 32 26 32. Thank you for your understanding.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 95
  • 75
  • 45
< 30 years
  • 57
  • 45
  • 27

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

Has already taken place