Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille
 

Activities for adults

The Philharmonie Luxembourg and the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg have plenty of concerts and activities for kids. But music education is just as important for our adult audience. Discover our various concert formats and experience music differently.

All Paths Lead to Music

«Everything you always wanted to know about music, but were afraid to ask» – formats that don’t only reveal the secrets behind notes and sounds, but also answer many a question and tell all sorts of stories to make the listening experience even more joyful. Journeys of discovery through music history and different musical cultures are part of the raison d’être of the Philharmonie and they can lead us in all manner of directions.

«Face-à-Face» gives the audience a chance to explore the composer Robert Schumann and various facets of his life and work this season. Recreating the stimulating atmosphere of a musical salon, with commentary in English, the musical worlds of this romantic composer unfold in all their sensuality and ambiguity. The Philharmonie regularly serves up baroque delicacies at lunchtime («Midis baroques»): from the harpsichord, Anne-Catherine Bucher offers insights into the music of Bach and his contemporaries. Rolando Villazón («Rolando raconte… ») and Jean-François Zygel («Les dimanches de Jean-François Zygel»), both noted for their creativity, charm and virtuosity, expertly arouse and fulfil their listeners’ curiosity, choosing a wide range of subjects and illuminating them through narration and performance. The Philharmonie’s «résonances» programme follows the maxim that there are infinite paths leading us to music, and in that spirit it features conversations with artists, lectures and film screenings to complement a broad selection of concerts. Finally all those who want to delve deeper into an epoch or the oeuvre of a particular composer are invited to themed afternoons, the «Study days», when experts explore a specific topic with a circle of interested listeners.

 

Résonances

Before or after many concerts at the Philharmonie, there is an opportunity to learn more about the performers, the programme, an instrument, or other interesting people, things, and stories.

Find out more
 

Rolando raconte...

When Rolando Villazón recounts music history, he makes it sound as enchanting as a fairy-tale. Together with the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and vocal and instrumental soloists, the world-famous tenor artfully presents moderated concerts – in French.

Find out more

Midis baroques

While lunch is served elsewhere, the harpsichordist Anne-Catherine Bucher invites listeners to her musical salon, where she (and you!) will be joined by instrumentalists of the ensemble Le Concert Lorrain. Over the course of 50 minutes, she dives headlong into the world of baroque music – always in close contact to the listeners. Lunch is available in the Foyer for those who are still hungry afterwards.

Find out more

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Covid-19: Informations importantes par rapport à nos concerts, en savoir plus

Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille Midi baroque | photo: Sébastien Grébille
 

Activités pour adultes

La Philharmonie Luxembourg et l'Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg gâtent les petits mais n'oublient pas les grands quand il s'agit de transmettre la musique. Découvrez nos différents formats de concerts, pour vivre la musique autrement.

Tous les chemins mènent à la musique

«Tout ce que vous avez toujours voulu savoir sur la musique sans jamais oser le demander» – non seulement les secrets qui sommeillent derrière les sons sont révélés, mais de nombreuses questions trouvent une réponse et de nombreux liens sont mis en évidence, éclairant ainsi la musique et permettant de la vivre avec encore plus de joie. Les voyages à la découverte de l’histoire et des cultures musicales sous des formes très variées sont l’une des préoccupations majeures de la Philharmonie.

Cette saison, «Face-à-Face» donne l’occasion au public de découvrir différentes facettes de Robert Schumann. Dans l’atmosphère inspirante d’un salon musical, avec une modération en anglais, les univers du compositeur romantique seront révélés de manière sensuelle et profonde. La Philharmonie sert régulièrement des friandises baroques à l’heure du déjeuner, lorsque Anne-Catherine Bucher propose derrière son clavecin une introduction au langage musical de Bach et de ses contemporains. Rolando Villazon de la voix («Rolando raconte…») et Jean-François Zygel du piano («Les dimanches de Jean-François Zygel») suscitent et comblent la curiosité de leur public par leur créativité, leur charme et leur virtuosité. Enfin, le programme «résonances» de la Philharmonie suit la maxime selon laquelle il existe de nombreuses manières différentes d’accéder à la musique et offre dans le cadre de concerts des conversations avec des artistes, des conférences et des films. Pour ceux qui souhaitent approfondir une époque ou l’oeuvre d’un compositeur, des spécialistes les invitent à des après-midis thématiques, les «Study days», au cours desquelles ils explorent un sujet particulier avec un groupe de personnes intéressées.

 

Résonances

Vous avez la possibilité, avant ou après de nombreux concerts à la Philharmonie, d’en savoir plus sur les interprètes, le programme ou encore des anecdotes intéressantes relatives à la musique que vous allez ou venez d’entendre.

En savoir plus
 

Rolando raconte...

Aux côtés de l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg et de solistes chanteurs et instrumentistes, le célèbre ténor se prête en toute convivialité et en français à l’exercice du concert commenté.

En savoir plus

Midis baroques

À l’heure du déjeuner, la claveciniste Anne- Catherine Bucher ouvre son salon musical, accompagnée d’instrumentistes du Concert Lorrain. En 50 minutes, la musicienne offre, depuis son instrument et en étroite interaction avec le public, une passionnante plongée dans l’univers de la musique baroque. Le concert peut ensuite se prolonger au Foyer autour d’un repas.

En savoir plus