Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

Calling all curious explorers – without age limits

Tatjana Mehner 

Anyone who thinks that a visit to the Philharmonie is always the same – listening and sitting still while serious people play serious music – is not only mistaken, but has definitely missed out. For example, they might have overlooked the gnome Loopino, who is on an extended voyage through time and space; or sailed right past Captain Mullebutz, who regularly puts down anchor in Luxembourg with his sweet-water sailors; or possibly they didn’t realize they could join the action as a musician, before, after or in the middle of a concert – marching to their own tune, as it were – not to mention a myriad of other opportunities.

Experiences, discoveries and adventures, music for all the senses: that is what the productions of the Philharmonie’s Education Department offer. We just don’t believe in age limits – there is something for everyone, from absolute «beginners» to those experts who seem like they might live at the Philharmonie. It’s never too late for your (first) visit to the ­Philharmonie – nor is it ever too early. Apart from the tried-and-tested, established formats, there is now also «Novolino», a new series for the very youngest listeners and those accompanying them. This completes the programme, already highly differentiated for various age brackets. Staged concerts blur the boundaries between storytelling and pure sound… Two new taster workshop series open up surprising avenues to experiencing music – one of them, for adults, taking place at lunchtime.

Designing concert events as sustainable and holistic experiences is a goal which is ever more at the heart of the Education Department’s work. Three new themed weekends unleash a ­festival vibe at the Philharmonie: explored from all angles with music as a medium – the ever-present percussion; resounding inspiration for Christmas; and finally an encounter between music and nature… Anyone who cannot find their very personal musical adventure here simply hasn’t tried!

Themed weekends

 

«The Percussion Extravaganza» 24. & 25.09.

It may be the most universal group of instruments of all: no style, no culture seems to make do without them. Most people consider «percussion» its family name. And if we wanted to list all the individual members of this family, we would soon lose track. It is a steadily growing family, giving people of all ages access to music – the ideal starting point for the Philharmonie’s Education Department’s first themed weekend, featuring concerts, workshops, offers for listening and for joining in. Information and inspiration – in short, everything children and families have always wanted to know about percussion…

 

«Chrëschtdag»

Listening to music and making music – that is just as much part of Christmas as a lovingly decorated tree. Celebrations of Christmas, so central to many families and full of beautiful traditions, but also new ideas, also come to the Philharmonie. Listen to or actively join in these celebrations, whether festive or contemplative: the Education Department’s themed weekend offers true Christmas surprises from all over the world in all of Philharmonie’s spaces – from Disney classics to the tale of a Christmas elf-in-training.

 

«Nature»

Moving through our environment with open ears, finding the beauty of nature reflected in music. Composers have always been inspired by the sounds of their surroundings – birdsong, storms, the roaring sea… As diverse as the interfaces between music and environment are the approaches to both of them that arise from cultivating this attitude. That is where the third themed weekend comes in: it features workshops and concerts, to arouse curiosity among listeners of all ages, and too explores how we can treat our environment with respect.

 

Discover our digital offering for children:

Season 2021/22

 

2022/23 Season

Concerts
 

Discover our Subscriptions:

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Covid-19: Informations importantes par rapport à nos concerts, en savoir plus

Avis à tous les curieux et explorateurs, sans limite d’âge

Tatjana Mehner 

Quiconque croit qu’une visite à la Philharmonie est toujours la même – écouter et rester assis pendant que des gens sérieux jouent de la musique sérieuse, n’est pas seulement dans l’erreur mais a définitivement manqué quelque chose. Par exemple, la ­rencontre avec le lutin Loopino qui entame un vaste voyage dans le temps ou le capitaine Mullebutz qui jette régulièrement l’ancre au Luxembourg avec ses marins d’eau douce, ou encore la possibilité avant, après ou pendant le concert, de devenir ­soi-même musicien – tambouriner au sens propre du terme – et pleins d’autres choses encore.

Les productions du département Éducation de la Philharmonie ­proposent des expériences et aventures riches de découvertes, ainsi que de la musique s’adressant à presque tous les sens. Le tout sans aucune limite d’âge – des novices complets aux presque «professionnels» de la Philharmonie. Il n’est jamais trop tard pour une (première) visite – et en aucun cas trop tôt. En plus des formats éprouvés et établis est désormais lancé «Novolino», nouvelle série s’adressant aux plus jeunes et leurs accompagnatrices et accompagnateurs, venant compléter une ­programmation déjà minutieusement adaptée aux diffé-rentes tranches d’âges… Les concerts mis en scène continuent à estomper les frontières entre narration et expérience sonore pure… Deux nouvelles séries d’ateliers proposent des approches inattendues de l’expérience musicale, dont une destinée aux adultes à la pause déjeuner.

Concevoir des expériences de concert durables et globales constitue un objectif au centre des préoccupations du département Éducation. Trois nouveaux week-ends thématiques vont générer une ambiance festive à la Philharmonie, offrant des approches variées avec et à travers la musique d’un thème chaque fois ­différent – la découverte d’une famille d’instruments présente dans toutes les cultures et tous les styles musicaux, les percussions, des invitations sonores pour la fête des fêtes et, enfin, la ­rencontre entre musique et nature… Ne pas trouver aventure musicale adaptée à ses besoins, c’est en fait n’avoir jamais essayé!

Week-ends thématiques

 

«The Percussion Extravaganza» 24. & 25.09.

C’est sans doute le groupe d’instruments le plus universel qui soit: aucun style ni aucune culture ne semble pouvoir s’en passer. La plupart des gens les appellent «percussions» ou «tambours». Et si l’on voulait nommer chaque instrument appartenant à cette famille, on perdrait vite la vue d’ensemble. Un groupe d’instruments de musique qui ne cesse de s’agrandir et qui offre un accès facile aux jeunes comme aux moins jeunes – un point de départ idéal pour le premier week-end thématique du département Éducation de la Philharmonie avec, dans toutes les salles, des concerts, des ateliers, des possibilités d’écouter et de participer autour des percussions, qui informent et inspirent les enfants et les familles…

 

«Chrëschtdag»

Écouter et faire de la musique – cela fait partie de Noël comme le sapin décoré. La fête des fêtes, avec ses belles traditions mais aussi ses nouvelles idées, ne fait pas exception à la Philharmonie. Joyeux, festif ou méditatif, à écouter ou pour participer: le week-end thématique du département Éducation réserve dans toutes les salles de la Philharmonie de véritables surprises de Noël venues du monde entier – du classique film d’animation Disney à l’histoire d’un lutin de Noël en devenir.

 

«Nature»

Parcourir le monde qui nous entoure avec les oreilles grandes ouvertes et retrouver dans la musique les beautés de la nature. De tout temps, les compositeurs se sont inspirés de leur environnement sonore. Les deux approches sont aussi variées que les passerelles entre musique et environnement. Et c’est précisément sur ce point que le troisième week-end thématique du département Éducation de la Philharmonie s’appuie avec de nombreux ateliers et concerts, et se penche également sur le respect de notre environnement.

 

Découvrez notre offre digitale à destination des enfants:

Saison 2021/22

 

Saison 2022/23

Concerts
 

Découvrez nos abonnements: