Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

 
 

The newly created Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy will offer the best of orchestra academy experience to seven academists, an excellent orchestral education in Luxembourg over a 2 year period starting in September 2021. It combines performing under outstanding conductors, working with brilliant musicians and an extensive programme of coaching, chamber music projects and workshops.

 

The programme offers

- Performing in concerts, recordings and tours as a member of the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg during 20 weeks per season
- Mentoring sessions with your personal mentor and other members of the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
- Tailor-made coaching sessions and workshops (Alexander technique, yoga, stress management etc.)
- Participating in chamber music projects and private concerts
- Audition training to prepare your further career
- Indemnity of 1.330,- €/month
- Housing facilities in a newly renovated house that accommodates all academists in the heart of Luxembourg City
- Health insurance
- Participation certificate
- Free public transportation in Luxembourg

You are eligible to apply if you are younger than 27 years old on the day of the audition and hold a Bachelor’s degree (or are in the final year of a BA programme).

Contact us: contact@lpoa.lu

 

LPOA 2021-2023

Join the LPOA as a supporting member

As a supporting member of the LPOA you will be fostering the education of talented young musicians and the development of the Academy itself. You will receive information about the activities of the charitable association and will be invited to the annual members’ assemblies, during which your vote will help shape the Academy’s future.

Download form

 

Application

There are currently no open positions. The next auditions will be announced on this website.

 
To the brochure
  • Martyna Kaszkowiak, violin

    Martyna Kaszkowiak was born in 1997. She started playing the violin at the age of six in the class of Janusz Gajownik. She finished her Bachelor and Master’s degrees at the Krzysztof Penderecki Academy of Music in Cracow, where she studied with professor Wiesław Kwaśny. Throughout her education, she became a laureate of many national and international competitions, such as the National Violin Competition in Cieszyn 2016 (first prize), National Johann Sebastian Bach Violin Competition in Zielona Góra 2015 (third prize), International Violin Competition Young Paganini in Legnica 2015 (third prize), Chamber Competition for Instrumental and Vocal Duets in Katowice 2019 (second price). She attended several master classes taught by professors Zakhar Bron, Krzysztof Śmietana, Wanda Wiłkomirska, Remus Azoitei, Alexander Sitkovetsky, Ilya Kaler, Linus Roth, among others. In 2014 she was invited as a soloist by the Polish Foundation for Cultural Exchange Chopin to participate in concerts in China; she also performed in the USA, at The Kosciuszko Foundation in Washington DC. As a member of the European Union Youth Orchestra (2017−2019) she worked under world-famous conductors, such as Gianandrea Noseda, Manfred Honeck and Vasily Petrenko, and performed in international festivals such as BBC Proms in London, Young Euro Classic in Berlin, Chopin and his Europe in Warsaw. She has collaborated with the Sinfonietta Cracovia and the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra as a member of the NOSPR Academy (2020). She became a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy in September 2021.

  • Haruka Katayama, violin

    Born in 1997 in Japan, Haruka Katayama started playing the violin at the age of four. In 2019 she obtained her bachelor’s degree from the Tokyo University of the Arts (GEIDAI). She then moved to France to study at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Paris and at the École Normale de Musique de Paris with Régis Pasquier, Richard Schmoucler and Geneviève Simonot. She got her diploma summa con laude − in soloist and orchestra player specialities. She participated in many different international competitions and festivals, for instance in the Lake District Summer Music Festival with a scholarship from the university and where she played in the final concert in 2015 and 2016. She also played as a soloist with the Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra and performed in many chamber music concerts in Japan. She won the Second Prize at the International Grumiaux Violin Competition in Belgium. She also won the Second Prize at the Romanian International Music Competition with her string quartet and the first prize (Gran Premio) at the Concorso MusicArte. In September 2021 she was selected to become a member of the Luxembourg Philhamonic Orchestra Academy for two seasons. She will simultaneously pursue her studies with a master’s degree at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris with Roland Daugareil.

  • Aya Kitaoka, violin

    Aya Kitaoka was born in Japan in 1997. She learned violin with Akuri Suzuki and Akiko Tatsumi at the Toho Gakuen Music School. In 2013, she won the 3rd prize at the 67th All Japan Student Music Competition and in 2017 she was laureate of the Postacchini Competition. In 2018 she took part in the Antón García Abril International Chamber Music Competition and was awarded the 2nd Prize with her piano trio, Trio Santres. In April 2021 she graduated from her master study at Conservatorium Maastricht (Netherlands) with the score of 10 with distinction, where she studied violin with Professor Yuzuko Horigome and chamber music with Anastasia Safonova and Henk Guittart. Besides her passion for violin repertoire and chamber music she has also been an active orchestra player. She was selected in 2020 as a leader of the project of Tim Kliphuis in the National Youth Orchestra of the Netherlands. In addition to being a member of Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy, she pursues her studies at the Orchesterzentrum NRW, which is the first inter-college training center in Europe for future orchestral musicians, as part of the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz of Köln.

  • Nazar Totovytskyi, violin

    Nazar Totovytskyi was born in Kiev (Ukraine) in 1997 to a family of musicians. He began taking violin lessons at the age of five. Since 2003 he has studied violin at the Kiev Music High School with Prof. Yaroslava Rivnyak and chamber music with Prof. Larissa Rajko. From winter semester 2014 to summer semester 2016 he studied violin with Prof. Yaroslava Rivnyak at the National Tchaikovsky Music Academy of Ukraine. Since 2016 he has been studying violin at the University of Music Würzburg in the class of Prof. Sören Uhde. From the age of seven, he has taken part in various national and international musical competitions and festivals. Among others: in 2008 he won the first prize of the international competition Chortitsa Chords (Zaporizhja, Ukraine) and in 2014 he was the laureate of The Ukrainian Chamber Music Competition (Odesa, Ukraine) as well as the winner of the Grand Prix of the international competition of Yevgeny Stankowitch (Kiev, Ukraine). He also took many different master classes with highly renowned professors such as Eberhard Feltz, Roland Daugareil, Gilles Apap, Yair Kless, Eyal Kless, Alexandre Brussilowsky, Natalia Prischepenko, Boris Garlitsky. Nazar Totovytskyi was selected to be a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy from September 2021 on.

Ryou Banno
  • Ryou Banno, viola

    Born in 1997, Ryou Banno began to play the violin at the age of three, studying with Shigeru Tachiki and Megumi Shimane. At the age of fifteen, he switched to viola when he entered The Music High School attached to the Tokyo University of the Arts, where he studied with Ryo Sasaki and Kaoru Ono. In 2016 he entered the Tokyo University of the Arts, where he studied with Yuki Hyakutake. During his studies, he participated in the public master classes of Viola Space, the Tokyo International Viola Competition. He has also performed in festivals such as La Folle Journée Tokyo 2019 or the Kitakyushu International Music Festival and in many other concerts in Japan, both in chamber music and symphonic programmes. After graduating from the Tokyo University of the Arts in 2020, he enrolled in the concert soloist course at the Royal Conservatory of Antwerp in September of the same year, where he studied with Leo De Neve, and graduated in June 2021. He became a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy in September 2021.

  • Lucas Henry, violoncelle

    Born in Nancy in 1997, Lucas Henry took his first cello lessons from Sébastien Robert at the conservatory in his hometown, going on to receive his first diploma from the Dijon Conservatory with honours, having studied with Laurent Lagarde. He continued his studies for one year at the Paris Conservatory, where he studied with Thomas Duran, before moving on to the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Lyon in 2016, where Yvan Chiffoleau and Pascal Jemain taught him. During the 2021/22 season, he is supported as part of Tchaïkovski – Jeunes Talents of the Académie Musicale Philippe Jaroussky, working with Christian-Pierre La Marca. Starting with the 2021/22 season, he is a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy. As a soloist and chamber musician, he has participated in the Virtuoso & Bel Canto Festival, the Festival Pablo Casals, in Musique à Flaine and Musicales en Folie. He works regularly with his chamber music partner Marc Danel. As soloist he has performed with the Orchestra of the Société Philharmonique de Dijon, the orchestra of the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique Lyon and the Orchestre National des Pays-de-la-Loire. In 2016 he met Gautier Michel and Stasys Makštutis, with whom he founded the Trio Sokas. Its inclusion of the clarinet enables them to explore a unique and often unknown repertoire. The trio has given concerts in France, is a winner of the competition Jeunes Talents in Paris and has been accepted for the master’s degree course in chamber music at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique Lyon. Lucas Henry has participated in master courses with Frans Helmerson, Peter Bruns, Wen-Sinn Yang, Marc Coppey and François Salque. He regularly plays as a substitute with the Orchestre de l’Opéra National de Lorraine, the Orchestre National de Lyon and the Orchestre de l’Opéra de Saint-Étienne. In 2017 he won the second prize at the Épernay Strings Competition; he also holds a fellowship from Mécénat Musical Société Générale. Lucas Henry plays a cello built in 2013 by Günter Siefert.

  • Élise Rouchouse, percussion

    Born in Le Puy-en-Velay in 1993, Élise Rouchouse received her first percussion lessons at the age of ten in her hometown, where she also completed her schooling until she was 18. Determined to become a professional musician, she enrolled at the Conservatoire Massenet Saint-Étienne and subsequently, in 2014, at the Haute École des Arts du Rhin Strasbourg, where she graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in the class of Emmanuel Séjourné, Stephan Fougeroux and Denis Riedinger. That same year, she joined the Académie de l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg. She plays regularly with this orchestra as a substitute to this day. She continued her education at the Amsterdam Conservatory, where she worked with Nick Woud, Mark Braafhart, Bence Major, Tomohiro Ando, Richard Jansen, Rachel Zhang, Ramon Lormans and Peter Prommel. In 2020 she completed her master’s degree in orchestral performance. During her time in the Netherlands, she had the opportunity to play with orchestras such as the Concertgebouworkest, the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra and the Nederlands Ballet Orkest. Since the beginning of the 2021/22 season, Élise Rouchouse has been a member of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy.

photos: Sébastien Grébille

 

Follow us:

 
 

Sponsored by

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Saison 2022/23 | Découvrez nos abonnements

 
 

La toute nouvelle Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy propose à sept académiciens le meilleur de l’expérience en académie d’orchestre, une formation d’excellence à l’orchestre au Luxembourg sur une période de 2 ans débutant en septembre 2021. Elle mêle représentations sous la baguette de chefs majeurs, travail avec de brillants musiciens et un vaste programme de coaching, de projets de musique de chambre et d’ateliers.

 

Le programme offre

- De se produire en concerts, en enregistrements et en tournée en tant que membre de l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg 20 semaines par saison
- Des sessions de tutorat avec votre référent personnel et d’autres membres de l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
- Des sessions de coaching sur mesure et des ateliers (technique Alexander, yoga, gestion du stress etc.)
- De participer à des projets de musique de chambre et des concerts privés
- De s’entraîner aux auditions afin de vous préparer à votre future carrière
- Une indemnité de 1397,32 €/mois
- Un hébergement dans une maison entièrement rénovée rassemblant tous les académiciens au cœur de Luxembourg Ville
- Une assurance santé
- Une attestation de participation
- Des transports publics gratuits au Luxembourg

Vous pouvez envoyer votre candidature jusqu’à 27 ans inclus le jour de l’audition et si vous êtes détenteur d’un Bachelor (ou en dernière année en vue de l’obtention d’un BA).

Contact: contact@lpoa.lu

 

LPOA 2021-2023

Devenir membre adhérent de la LPOA

En devenant membre adhérent de la LPOA, vous soutenez la formation de jeunes musiciens talentueux et participez au développement de l’Académie. Vous serez informés des activités de l’asbl et invités aux assemblées générales annuelles où vous pourrez prendre part aux votes des décisions importantes pour l’avenir de l’Académie.

Télécharger le formulaire d’adhésion

 
  • Martyna Kaszkowiak, violon

    Martyna Kaszkowiak est née en 1997. Elle commence le violon à l’âge de six ans dans la classe de Janusz Gajownik. Elle obtient son Bachelor et son Master à l’Académie de Musique Krzysztof Penderecki de Cracovie où elle étudie auprès de Wiesław Kwaśny. Au cours de sa formation, elle remporte de nombreux concours nationaux et internationaux comme le Concours national de violon de Cieszyn en 2016 (premier prix), le Concours national de violon Johann Sebastian Bach de Zielona Góra en 2015 (troisième prix), le Concours international de violon Paganini de Legnica en 2015 (troisième prix), le Concours de musique de chambre pour duos instrumentaux et vocaux de Katowice en 2019 (deuxième prix) et le premier Concours international de musique de chambre KraCamera 2021 à Cracovie (deuxième prix avec l’Arbor String Quartet). Elle a participé à plusieurs master classes dispensées par des professeurs comme Zakhar Bron, Krzysztof Śmietana, Wanda Wiłkomirska, Remus Azoitei, Alexander Sitkovetsky, Ilya Kaler ou encore Linus Roth. En 2014, elle est invitée en tant que soliste par la Polish Foundation for Cultural Exchange Chopin à participer à des concerts en Chine; elle joue aussi aux États-Unis et à la Kosciuszko Foundation de Washington DC. Membre de l’European Union Youth Orchestra de 2017 à 2019, elle a travaillé sous la baguette de chefs réputés comme Gianandrea Noseda, Manfred Honeck et Vasily Petrenko, et s’est produit dans le cadre de festivals internationaux comme les BBC Proms à Londres, le Young Euro Classic à Berlin et Chopin and his Europe à Varsovie. Elle a collaboré avec le Sinfonietta Cracovia, le Beethoven Academy Orchestra et le Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra comme membre de la NOSPR Academy en 2020. En juillet 2022, elle a participé au Pacific Music Festival de Sapporo au Japon, collaborant avec des chefs comme Ken-David Masur et Lahav Shani, se produisant notamment au Suntory Hall de Tokyo. Elle devient membre de la Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy en septembre 2021. 

  • Haruka Katayama, violon

    Née en 1997 au Japon, Haruka Katayama commence le violon à l’âge de quatre ans. En 2019, elle obtient son Bachelor à l’Université des Arts de Tokyo (GEIDAI). Elle s’installe ensuite en France pour étudier au Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Paris et à l’École Normale de Musique de Paris auprès de Régis Pasquier, Richard Schmoucler et Geneviève Simonot. Elle obtient son diplôme avec félicitations en tant que soliste et musicienne d’orchestre. Elle a pris part à différents concours internationaux et festivals, notamment au Lake District Summer Music Festival grâce à une bourse de l’université et où elle a joué lors des concerts de clôture en 2015 et 2016. Elle a aussi joué en soliste aux côtés du Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra et s’est produit dans le cadre de nombreux concerts de musique de chambre au Japon. Elle a remporté le deuxième prix du Concours international de violon Grumiaux en Belgique. Elle a également gagné le deuxième prix au Concours international de musique de Roumanie avec son quatuor à cordes et le premier prix (Gran Premio) au Concorso MusicArte. En septembre 2021, elle est sélectionnée pour devenir membre de la Luxembourg Philhamonic Orchestra Academy pendant deux saisons. Elle va poursuivre ses études en parallèle, préparant un Master au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris avec Roland Daugareil.

  • Aya Kitaoka, violon

    Aya Kitaoka est née au Japon en 1997. Elle a appris le violon avec Akuri Suzuki et Akiko Tatsumi à la Toho Gakuen Music School. En 2013, elle a remporté le troisième prix de la 60e All Japan Student Music Competition et a été lauréate de la Postacchini Competition en 2017. L’année suivante, elle a participé à la Antón García Abril International Chamber Music Competition, où elle a reçu le deuxième prix avec le Trio Santres, son trio avec piano. Elle a obtenu en avril 2021 son master au Conservatoire de Maastricht, au sein duquel elle a étudié le violon avec Yuzuko Horigome ainsi que la musique de chambre avec Anastasia Safonova et Henk Guittart. En parallèle de ses activités de soliste et chambriste, elle joue également régulièrement au sein d’orchestres. Elle a été sélectionnée pour participer en 2020 en tant que chef de pupitre au projet de Tim Kliphuis au sein du National Youth Orchestra of the Netherlands. Membre de la Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy, elle poursuit ses études à l’Orchesterzentrum NRW, premier centre inter-établissements d’Europe pour les futurs musiciens d’orchestre, basé à la Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln.

  • Nazar Totovytskyi, violon

    Nazar Totovytskyi naît à Kiev en Ukraine en 1997 dans une famille de musiciens. Il commence le violon à l’âge de cinq ans. À partir de 2003, il étudie à la Haute École de Musique de Kiev, le violon avec Yaroslava Rivnyak et la musique de chambre auprès de Larissa Rajko. De 2014 à 2016, il poursuit ses études de violon avec Yaroslava Rivnyak à l’Académie Nationale de Musique Tchaïkovski d’Ukraine. Depuis 2016, il étudie à l’Université de musique de Würzburg dans la classe de Sören Uhde. Il prépare actuellement son Master de soliste. En tant que soliste, chambriste, Konzertmeister et musicien d’orchestre, il a collaboré avec des musiciens et chefs tels David Geringas, Yuja Wang, Lahav Shani, Mischa Maisky, Maxim Rysanov, Kristóf Baráti, Alexander Zemtsov, Ari Rasilainen, Boris Garlitsky, Denis Kozhukhin, Yuri Zhislin, Barnabás Kelemen, Sören Uhde, Alissa Margulis, Jonian Ilias Kadesha, Evgeni Schuk, Albrecht Mayer, László Fenyö, Gilles Apap, József Lendvay, Nimrod Guez, Tobias Feldmann, Niall Brown, Yuuko Amanuma, Emmanuel Pahud, Dmitry Sitkovetsky, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Yoel Gamzou, Robert HP Platz, Nabil Shehata, Domingo Hindoyan, Johannes Moser, Enoch zu Guttenberg, Bruno Delepelaire, Kirill Petrenko ou Gianandrea Noseda. Dès l’âge de sept ans, il prend part à divers concours et festivals nationaux et internationaux. Il a notamment gagné, en 2008 le premier prix du Concours international Chortitsa Chords de Zaporijjia en Ukraine et, en 2014, il a été lauréat du Concours de musique de chambre d’Ukraine à Odessa. Il a également remporté le Grand Prix du Concours international Yevgeny Stankowitch de Kiev. Il a pris part à de nombreuses master classes avec des professeurs de renom tels Eberhard Feltz, Kristof Barati, Roland Daugareil, Gilles Apap, Yair Kless, Barnabás Kelemen, Eyal Kless, Alexandre Brussilowsky, Natalia Prischepenko, Alissa Margulis, Boris Garlitsky, Michaela Martin, Tianwa Yang. Nazar Totovytskyi a été sélectionné pour intégrer la Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy à partir de septembre 2021. 

  • Julia Vicic, alto

    Née à St. Paul (Minnesota) en 1996, Julia Vicic a commencé l’étude du violon à l’âge de trois ans, aux côtés de Mary Sorlie. Elle change pour l’alto à l’âge de seize ans, étudiant tout d’abord avec Kenneth Freed puis Sabina Thatcher. En 2014, elle entame son Bachelor à l’Université de l’Indiana avec Stephen Wyrczynski. Après l’obtention de son diplôme, elle débute son Master à l’Université Rice de Houston (Texas), où elle est l’élève de James Dunham. Elle termine actuellement son cursus de Konzertexamen à la Hochschule für Musik Saar de Sarrebruck avec Jonė Kaliūnaitė. Au cours de ses études, elle a intégré des programmes d’été tels le National Repertory Orchestra, où elle a remporté le concours solo et interprété le Concerto pour alto et orchestre de Miklós Rózsa, le Aspen Music Festival and School, le Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, le Sarasota Music Festival et le Texas Music Festival. Elle a joué en tant que musicienne supplémentaire au sein de formations comme le Louisville Orchestra et l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg. Elle a gagné en mars 2020 la médaille d’argent de la division cordes lors de la Young Texas Artists Music Competition. Julia Vicic est devenue membre de la Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy en janvier 2022.

  • Lucas Henry, violoncelle

    Né à Nancy en 1997, Lucas Henry commence le violoncelle au conservatoire de sa ville natale avec Sébastien Robert, puis obtient son Diplôme d’Études Musicales mention très bien à l’unanimité au conservatoire de Dijon auprès de Laurent Lagarde. Il se perfectionne durant une année dans la classe de Thomas Duran au conservatoire de Paris, avant d’intégrer le Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Lyon dans la classe de Yvan Chiffoleau et Pascal Jemain en 2016. Il rejoint l’Académie Musicale Philippe Jaroussky auprès de Christian-Pierre La Marca pour la promotion Tchaïkovski – Jeunes Talents de la saison 2021/22. Il est également admis à la Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy pour la rentrée 2021 ainsi qu’à l’International Menuhin Music Academy, dirigée par Renaud Capuçon, où il étudie auprès de Clemens Hagen et Lionel Cottet. Il se produit en soliste ou en récitals de musique de chambre dans des salles telles que la Salle de Musique de Chambre à la Philharmonie Luxembourg, la Seine Musicale à Paris, le Rosey Concert Hall, l’Auditorium de Dijon, et avec des orchestres tels que l’orchestre du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Lyon, l’Orchestre National des Pays-de-la-Loire, l’orchestre Appassionato, l’orchestre du conservatoire et pôle supérieur de Dijon. Il se produit également dans des festivals tels que le Gstaad Menuhin Festival, le Festival du Forez, le Pietra Santa, Virtuoso & Bel Canto Festival, le Festival Pablo Casals, Musique à Flaine ou encore les Musicales en Folie, pour des programmes solistes ou de musique de chambre. Il remporte en 2019 le concours de musique de chambre Jeunes Talents à Paris, en 2017 le second prix au Concours de Cordes d’Épernay et est lauréat boursier de Mécénat Musical Société Générale. Lucas Henry joue un violoncelle de 2013 fabriqué par Günter Siefert.

  • Élise Rouchouse, percussion

    Née au Puy-en-Velay en 1993, Élise Rouchouse commence la percussion à l’âge de six ans au conservatoire de sa ville natale où elle effectue toute sa scolarité jusqu’à ses dix-huit ans. Elle décide de se professionnaliser en continuant ses études au Conservatoire Massenet de Saint-Étienne, puis à partir de 2014 à la Haute École des Arts du Rhin à Strasbourg où elle obtient son diplôme de licence en 2017 dans la classe d’Emmanuel Séjourné, Stephan Fougeroux et Denis Riedinger. Cette même année, elle intègre l’Académie de l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg au sein duquel elle continue à se produire régulièrement en tant que musicienne supplémentaire. Elle entre ensuite au conservatoire d’Amsterdam où elle bénéficie de l’enseignement de Nick Woud, Mark Braafhart, Bence Major, Tomohiro Ando, Richard Jansen, Rachel Zhang, Ramon Lormans et Peter Prommel. Elle y obtient son Master d’orchestre en 2020. Pendant ses années aux Pays-Bas, elle a eu l’opportunité de jouer avec des orchestres tels que le Concertgebouworkest, le Netherland Philharmonic Orchestra et le Nederlands Ballet Orkest. En 2021, elle intègre la Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy. Elle se produit aujourd’hui en parallèle de l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg avec des orchestres français tels que l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg, l’Opéra Orchestre National de Montpellier, l’Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine, les Siècles et l’Orchestre National de France.

Alumni

Ryou Banno
  • Ryou Banno, alto

    Né en 1997, Ryou Banno commence le violon à l’âge de trois ans, étudiant avec Shigeru Tachiki et Megumi Shimane. À quinze ans, il change pour l’alto quand il entre à la Haute École de Musique rattachée à l’Université des Arts de Tokyo et où il se forme auprès de Ryo Sasaki et Kaoru Ono. En 2016, il intègre l’Université des Arts de Tokyo pour étudier avec Yuki Hyakutake. Pendant ses études, il participe à des master classes publiques dans le cadre du Viola Space, Concours international d’alto de Tokyo. Il s’est produit lors de festivals comme La Folle Journée Tokyo en 2019 ou au Festival international de musique de Kitakyushu, ainsi que lors de nombreux concerts au Japon, tant dans du répertoire de musique de chambre que des programmes symphoniques. Sorti diplômé de l’Université des Arts de Tokyo en 2020, il entame un cursus de soliste de concert au Conservatoire Royal d’Anvers en septembre de cette même année, où il bénéficie de l’enseignement de Leo De Neve et où il obtient son diplôme en juin 2021. Il devient membre de la Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra Academy en septembre 2021, avant d’intégrer l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg en janvier 2022.

photos: Sébastien Grébille, Eric Devillet

 

Suivez-nous:

 
 

Soutenu par