Jump to page content Skip to navigation
Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season  (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora) Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora)
 

PhilaPhil’s commitments

With its members’ support, PhilaPhil is helping to boost the Philharmonie’s influence in Europe by guaranteeing musical excellence and promoting the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and new talent. The circle creates a spirit of belonging to the world of music as well as personal commitment to promoting culture, and at the same time it gives its members and their guests an opportunity to experience outstanding performances.

How are donations used?
Using money donated during the PhilaPhil circle’s first season, it was possible to give the orchestra two new Wiener Classic timpani which had been requested by the Musical Director, Gustavo Gimeno. They were presented to the members by the percussionists from the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg during an exclusive and special event on the Grand Auditorium stage.

With money donated in the PhilaPhil’s second season, the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg and the Philharmonie Luxembourg were able to jointly commission along with London Symphony Orchestra The Hogboon, the late Sir Peter Maxwell Davies’ final opera which involves children and students. Alongside musicians from the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg, 90 amateur singers accompanied the young dancers and six soloists on the stage. The Hogboon immerses both young and old alike in the world of folk tales and tunes from the North of Scotland.

By making your commitment, you are supporting the Philharmonie’s raison d’être: musical excellence and music made accessible to all.

 

Contact

Please contact Marie Caillet who will be glad to assist with any queries or enquiries, either by telephone on (+352) 26 02 27 920 or by e-mail.

Contact form

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen
Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season  (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora) Benjamin Schäfer, the OPL’s timpanist, presents the new Wiener Classic Timpani purchased using donations from PhilaPhil’s first season (Photo: Alfonso Salgueiro Lora)
 

PhilaPhil s’engage

Grâce au soutien de ses membres, PhilaPhil participe au rayonnement européen de la Philharmonie, en garantissant son excellence musicale et en promouvant L’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg et les talents de demain. Le cercle offre un esprit d’appartenance au monde musical et d’engagement personnel en faveur de la culture, tout en faisant vivre des rencontres exceptionnelles à ses membres et leurs invités.

A quoi sert votre don ?
Les fonds collectés lors de la première saison du cercle PhilaPhil ont permis d’offrir à l’orchestre deux nouvelles timbales Wiener Classic, sur demande du Directeur Musical Gustavo Gimeno. Elles ont été présentées aux membres en exclusivité lors d’un évènement exceptionnel sur la scène du Grand Auditorium par les percussionnistes de l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg.

Grâce aux dons de la deuxième saison PhilaPhil, l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg et la Philharmonie Luxembourg ont pu s’engager aux côtés du London Symphony Orchestra dans la commande de l’opéra participatif The Hogboon, dernière œuvre du regretté Peter Maxwell Davies. Aux côtés des musiciens de l’Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg, plus de 90 chanteurs amateurs ont accompagné sur scène de jeunes danseurs et six solistes. The Hogboon immerge petits et grands à partir de six ans dans l’univers des mélodies et contes populaires du Nord de l’Ecosse.

Par votre engagement, vous soutenez la raison d’être de la Philharmonie : l’excellence musicale et l’accès à la musique pour tous.

 

Pour plus d’informations

Contact

Marie Caillet se tient à votre disposition pour répondre à toutes vos demandes et questions, par téléphone au (+352) 26 02 27 920 ou par email.

Formulaire de contact