Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Covid-19: Information regarding our concerts, more here

 

atlântico

In 2020, «atlântico» celebrates its fifth birthday! The festival of warm sounds and summery colours returns to the Philharmonie for a week dedicated to the music of Lusophone countries. Once again, it offers the opportunity to discover and celebrate very different musical cultures and traditions, but also gives a platform to the diasporas of these countries, whose presence has had such a profound influence on Luxembourg.

Outstanding personalities and new names await the audience when the Philharmonie welcomes artists from very different geographic provenances, who all share one mother tongue – with all its dialects and accents, genres and styles, grown and shaped in an exchange between peoples on both sides of the Atlantic.


Allow yourself to be entranced by the sound of Camané, the great voice of fado who performs at the Philharmonie this time with pianist Mário Laginha, or listen to the rare duo of mandolin and piano with the Brazilian Hamilton de Holanda and the Spaniard Chano Domínguez; enjoy Lisbon’s underground flair with Dead Combo or the soulful poetry of the incomparable Gilberto Gil. Discover the voice of Elida Almeida, the passion ­ ate spokeswoman of Cape Verde’s youth, and board O Táxi N° 9297 as part of a Ciné­ Concert featuring a thriller accompanied live by the ensemble United Instruments of Lucilin.

Festival Passepartout

Tickets

The tickets for all the events of the festival are available from 18.08.2020.
Buy two concert tickets and get a third for free.

Information & Billetterie
+352 26 32 26 32

 

Media partner

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen
 

atlântico

En 2020, «atlântico» fête ses cinq ans! Le festival aux sonorités chaudes et aux couleurs estivales revient pour une semaine dédiée à la musique des pays lusophones. Il sera une fois de plus l’occasion d’en explorer et célébrer les multiples traditions musicales, mais aussi de mettre à l’honneur les diasporas de ces pays, dont la présence au Luxem­bourg est significative.

Entre figures renommées et nouveaux noms à découvrir, la Philharmonie ouvrira grand ses portes à des artistes d’origines diverses mais partageant la même langue maternelle, avec toutes ses décli­naisons d’accents et de dialectes, à l’image de ces genres métissés, nés ou transfigurés par des échanges souvent douloureux entre peuples des deux côtés de l’Atlantique.

Laissez-­vous emporter par Camané, grande voix du fado qui fait cette saison son retour aux côtés du pianiste Mário Laginha, par l’originalité du duo mandoline­piano formé par le Brésilien Hamilton de Holanda et l’Espagnol Chano Domínguez, par l’ambiance underground des Lisboètes de Dead Combo ou encore par la poésie intacte de l’incontournable Gilberto Gil, venu en famille. Découvrez également la voix d’Elida Almeida, vibrante porte­parole de la jeunesse cap­verdienne, et embarquez lors d’un Ciné­-Concert dans O Táxi N° 9297 pour un thriller haletant, accompagné en direct par l’ensemble
United Instruments of Lucilin.

Festival Passepartout

Tickets

Les billets pour tous les événements du festival sont en vente à partir du 18.08.2020.
À l’achat de deux concerts le troisième est gratuit.

Information & Billetterie
+352 26 32 26 32

 

Partenaire média