Jump to page content Skip to navigation
Festival Program Festival Program
 
 

Christmas subscription Beethoven

What would the music world be without Beethoven? Especially in 2020, the 250th anniversary of his birth, the master’s music is essential as ever. This subscription combines outstanding works by Beethoven interpreted by equally outstanding soloists: Sir Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra present the rarely performed oratorio Christus am Ölberge, the violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter is one of the prominent soloists in his Triple Concerto, and Yannick Nézet-Séguin and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe dedicate themselves to Beethoven’s symphonic works.

23.02.2020 19:00 Sir Simon Rattle / Lisa Batiashvili / LSO
13.03.2020 20:00 Mutter /  Buniatishvili / Ferrández / Ticciati
20.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / COE

Beethoven subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription Prestige

Some of the world’s most resounding names in classical music in one subscription: the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and the charismatic conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin celebrate Beethoven’s symphonies, the Berliner Philharmoniker and its new chief conductor Kirill Petrenko focus upon Gustav Mahler, and finally Hélène Grimaud appears in Luxembourg in a recital of short pieces all marked by their bittersweet atmosphere.

21.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / Chamber Orchestra of Europe
15.05.2020 20:00 Berliner Philharmoniker / Kirill Petrenko
08.06.2020 20:00 Hélène Grimaud

 
Prestige subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription Les Essentiels

Three key works from past centuries united in this subscription: Bach’s unique St. Matthew Passion in the expert interpretation of Philippe Herreweghe; Fidelio, Ludwig van Beethoven’s only opera, in a semi-staged version under the baton of Gustavo Dudamel; and Mahler’s «Symphony of a Thousand», whose impressive and massive cast is led by Daniel Harding, Artist in residence at the Philharmonie this season.

28.03.2020 20:00 Matthäuspassion – Collegium Vocale Gent /  Philippe Herreweghe
24.04.2020 20:00 Fidelio – Gustavo Dudamel / MCO
24.05.2020 20:00 Mahler 8 – Daniel Harding / GMJO

Les Essentiels subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription 1001 Touches

Lovers of the virtuoso instrument par excellence should not miss the series «1001 touches»: Fazıl Say, pianist and composer in one, performs both as a soloist and with orchestra; the impressive Kit Armstrong plays a recital of works written as an homage to Johann Sebastian Bach on piano and organ; and the passionate pianist Evgeny Kissin takes the composer’s 250th birthday as an occasion to scale the heights of Beethoven’s piano music.

06.03.2020 20:00 Fazıl Say «Water & Fire»
05.05.2020 20:00 Kit Armstrong 
17.06.2020 20:00 Evgeny Kissin

 
1001 Touches subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription Évasion

The subscription «Évasion» offers three ways to leave behind reality: the musical wanderers between the worlds of Trio Joubran combine the musical tradition of the Middle East with jazz, inviting their audience on a journey through unreal, shimmering sound worlds, while Vicente Amigo and his flamenco awaken passionate, temperamental memories, and the 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker dissolve all barriers between styles and genres with their characteristic brilliance.

18.01.2020 20:00 Trio Joubran
30.04.2020 20:00 Vicente Amigo
16.05.2020 20:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker

 
Évasion subscription order
 
 

Christmas subscription En famille

Something to delight everyone! Three musical extravaganzas for the entire family are featured in «…En famille»: the comedians Igudesman & Joo unleash a turbulent «BIG Nightmare Music» guaranteed not to leave a dry eye in the house, while Percussion Under Construction recycles any object its eight percussionists can find for musical purposes, and the 12 Cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker dive into worlds of sound in their Cellosubmarine, with room for the entire audience.

01.02.2020 11:00 Igudesman & Joo «BIG Nightmare Music»
01.03.2020 17:00 Percussion Under Construction «Recycled» 
16.05.2020 15:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker «Cellosubmarine»

En famille subscription order
 

Information & Billetterie
1, Place de l’Europe
L -1499 Luxembourg
abos@philharmonie.lu
Fax: (+352) 26 32 26 33

We regret to inform you that if you are unable to attend a concert you have booked, we cannot take back your tickets or exchange them for tickets for another concert.

Bus-Shuttle from Trier to the Philharmonie for all concerts in the Christmas subscriptions except the ones in «…En famille».
More information: www.philharmonie-shuttle.lu

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen
Programme du Festival Programme du Festival
 
 

Abonnement de Noël Beethoven

Compositeur phare de toute programmation, Ludwig van Beethoven est particulièrement à l’honneur en 2020, année des 250 ans de sa naissance. Cet abonnement fait se côtoyer plusieurs partitions célèbres, interprétées par les plus grands artistes: Sir Simon Rattle et le London Symphony Orchestra donnent ainsi à entendre le rare oratorio Le Christ au Mont des Oliviers, tandis que la violoniste Anne-Sophie Mutter emmène une prestigieuse affiche dans le Triple Concerto et que Yannick Nézet-Séguin et le Chamber Orchestra of Europe poursuivent leur exploration des symphonies.

23.02.2020 19:00 Sir Simon Rattle / Lisa Batiashvili / LSO
13.03.2020 20:00 Mutter /  Buniatishvili / Ferrández / Ticciati
20.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / COE

Commander l'abonnement Beethoven
 
 

Abonnement de Noël Prestige

Des artistes jouissant du plus grand prestige dans l’univers de la musique classique: le Chamber Orchestra of Europe et le charismatique Yannick Nézet-Séguin pour la clôture du cycle dédié à Beethoven, les Berliner Philharmoniker et Kirill Petrenko le temps d’une poignante soirée qui met à l’honneur la voix chez Mahler, et enfin la pianiste Hélène Grimaud, pour son retour en récital, dans un programme qui fait la part belle à la mélancolie.

21.04.2020 20:00 Yannick Nézet-Séguin / Chamber Orchestra of Europe
15.05.2020 20:00 Berliner Philharmoniker / Kirill Petrenko
08.06.2020 20:00 Hélène Grimaud

 
Commander l'abonnement Prestige
 
 

Abonnement de Noël Les Essentiels

Un abonnement idéal pour parcourir trois chefs-d’oeuvre des siècles passés. L’incontournable Passion selon saint Matthieu de Bach confiée à Philippe Herreweghe, l’un des meilleurs connaisseurs de ce répertoire; l’unique opéra de Beethoven, Fidelio, dans une version mise en espace, dirigé par Gustavo Dudamel; et la «Symphonie des Mille» de Mahler sous la baguette du talentueux chef britannique Daniel Harding, en résidence cette saison à la Philharmonie.

28.03.2020 20:00 Matthäuspassion – Collegium Vocale Gent /  Philippe Herreweghe
24.04.2020 20:00 Fidelio – Gustavo Dudamel / MCO
24.05.2020 20:00 Mahler 8 – Daniel Harding / GMJO

Commander l'abonnement Les Essentiels
 
 

Abonnement de Noël 1001 Touches

«1001 touches» et bien plus encore pour les amateurs de l’instrument virtuose par excellence: le pianiste Fazıl Say, également compositeur, jouera à la fois avec orchestre et en solo; l’impressionnant Kit Armstrong naviguera entre orgue et piano pour un récital dédié à des hommages de grands noms du passé à Johann Sebastian Bach; avant que l’incandescent Evgeny Kissin ne parcoure les cimes beethovéniennes à l’occasion du 250e anniversaire de la naissance du compositeur.

06.03.2020 20:00 Fazıl Say «Water & Fire»
05.05.2020 20:00 Kit Armstrong 
17.06.2020 20:00 Evgeny Kissin

 
Commander l'abonnement 1001 Touches
 
 

Abonnement de Noël Évasion

L’abonnement «Évasion» offre trois manières d’échapper à la réalité: les musiciens du Trio Joubran, toujours à la croisée des chemins, lient tradition musicale du Proche-Orient au jazz et emmènent le public dans des mondes sonores aux chatoiements quasi irréels, tandis que Vicente Amigo éveille de fougueux souvenirs avec son flamenco et que les 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker font tomber les barrières entre les styles et les genres d’une façon enthousiasmante qui a fait ses preuves.

18.01.2020 20:00 Trio Joubran
30.04.2020 20:00 Vicente Amigo
16.05.2020 20:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker

 
Commander l'abonnement Évasion
 
 

Abonnement de Noël En famille

« …En famille » propose trois spectacles musicaux pour contenter toute la famille et tous les goûts: les humoristes Igudesman & Joo déclenchent un turbulent «BIG Nightmare Music» auquel personne ne saurait rester insensible, tandis que Percussion Under Construction recycle tout ce qui peut tomber sous la main de ses percussionnistes pour faire de la musique, et que les 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker entament avec le public une plongée sonore à bord d’un violoncelle sous-marin.

01.02.2020 11:00 Igudesman & Joo «BIG Nightmare Music»
01.03.2020 17:00 Percussion Under Construction «Recycled» 
16.05.2020 15:00 Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker «Cellosubmarine»

Commander l'abonnement En famille
 

Information & Billetterie
1, Place de l’Europe
L -1499 Luxembourg
abos@philharmonie.lu
Fax: (+352) 26 32 26 33

En cas d’impossibilité d’assister à un concert, vos billets ne seront ni repris, ni échangés contre un autre concert.

Bus navette de Trier à la Philharmonie pour tous les concerts des abonnements de Noël sauf pour «…En famille».
Plus d'informations sur www.philharmonie-shuttle.lu