Jump to page content Skip to navigation

FAQ

 

Access

  • I come by car. Could you tell me the way?

    Our GPS coordinates are: Philharmonie. 1, Place de l’Europe, L-1499 Luxembourg, N49°37’8.16’’ – E6°08’33.87’’

    Are you coming from Liège or Namur?
    From Liège, follow the A26 to Luxemburg. Stay on the A26 as it merges into the A4 (E25). From Namur, follow the A4 (E411) to Luxemburg. Stay on the A4 as it merges into the A6 (E25). Exit at junction 4 (Luxembourg-Centre) and continue on the Route d'Arlon for approx. 5.5km. Turn left into Boulevard Joseph II (N51) and continue on for approx. 1.7 km. The Philharmonie should now be visible on your right.

    Are coming from Metz?
    Follow the A31 (E21) to Luxemburg. Stay on the A31 as it merges into the A3 (E25). At the «Croix de Gasperich» junction change over on to the A1 (E44) to Trier. Exit at junction 8 (Kirchberg) and follow the N51 (Avenue J.F. Kennedy) for approx. 3.5 km. The Philharmonie should now be visible on your left.

  • Where can I leave my car?

    During events, a fixed parking rate allows you to use one of Fonds de Kirchberg’s two car parks run by Vinci Park.

    Place de l’Europe
    1,100 parking spaces
    open Mondays to Saturdays from 06:30 to 24:00 and Sundays during shows
    Tel: (+352) 26 00 81 15
    Direct and covered access for wheelchairs.

    Trois Glands
    350 parking spaces
    open 24/7
    Tel: (+352) 26 09 40 39)
    Access via Avenue J.F. Kennedy and the Place de l’Europe tunnel; or via Rue du Fort Thüngen.

  • Can I get to the Philharmonie by bus?

    Absolutely! Most bus lines to Kirchberg departing from the Central station and the Boulevard Royal stop at the bus stop «Philharmonie / Mudam». Detailed information can be obtained from the «Mobilitéitszentral» hotline (+352) 24 65 24 65 or at www.mobiliteit.lu.

  • I’d like to bike to the concert, is that possible?

    Yes! Take advantage of one of the 678 bicycles placed 24/7 at your disposal by the City of Luxembourg! 72 stations «velóH!» are located throughout the downtown area, one of them just outside the Philharmonie. For further information please go to www.veloh.lu or contact the free hotline (+352) 800 611 00.

Philharmonie

  • How long before the concert should I be there?

    Doors to the Foyer open one hour before each performance, except for children’s concerts, where doors open 30 minutes prior to the event. Audiences are admitted to the venues half an hour before the start of the concert. Latecomers will only be allowed in during intermission or a suitable break in the performance.

  • Where can I leave my coat, my bag, my suitcase?

    In the Grand Foyer, staffed cloakroom facilities are at your disposal at a modest charge. Articles in deposit are guarded in accordance with the posted insurance conditions. We kindly request you to separately hand over bothersome items, such as baggage, or mobile phones. During children’s concerts coat racks are at your disposal at the entrance of the hall.

  • Is it possible to eat and drink before and after the concert? What about during the interval?

    Yes! You will find all the relevant information here.

  • Can I take pictures or record a concert?

    No, sorry! Making audio and/or video recordings of any kind is prohibited. The Philharmonie reserves the right to take pictures and make audio/video recordings or transmissions of individual concerts for promotional purposes.

  • I had a tremendous evening but I lost my gloves inside the hall. Can you help me find them?

    Call our Conciergerie team at (+352) 26 02 27-540. We will tell you if your gloves have been found and if not, start looking for them.

  • Can we tour the building?

    Visit the Philharmonie and its stylish architecture designed by Christian de Portzamparc – our guided tours are free of charge and take place on Saturdays at 10:30. You will find the exact dates here. If you wish to participate, please register by phone: (+352) 26 02 27-510 or e-mail: visit@philharmonie.lu. Tours for groups can be arranged upon demand for 60€ per tour.

    You can also take a 3D virtual tour and discover the most beautiful corners of the building.

Our publications

  • I wish/don’t wish to be kept updated on your events. Who should I contact?

    Your details allow us to keep you informed of our activities and to contact you in the event of changes to the programme. Please inform us of any changes of address and let us know whether you wish to receive our publications at (+352) 26 32 26 32 or info@philharmonie.lu.

Grand Foyer

Zum Seiteninhalt springen Zur Navigation springen

Foire aux questions

 

Accès

  • Je viens en voiture. Pouvez-vous m’indiquer le chemin?

    Nos coordonnées GPS sont les suivantes: Philharmonie. 1, Place de l’Europe, L-1499 Luxembourg, N49°37’8.16’’ – E6°08’33.87’’

    Vous venez de Liège ou de Namur?
    En provenance de Liège, suivez l'autoroute A26 (E25) en direction de Luxembourg puis empruntez l'A4 (E25) en direction de Luxembourg. En provenance de Namur, suivez l'autoroute A4 (E411) en direction de Luxembourg. Prenez ensuite l'A6 (E25) jusqu'à la sortie d'autoroute n° 4 (Luxembourg-Centre), puis suivez la Route d'Arlon. Après 5,5 km, tournez à gauche sur le Boulevard Joseph II (Route Nationale N51). Après environ 1,7 km, vous apercevrez le bâtiment de la Philharmonie sur votre droite.

    Vous venez de Metz?
    Suivez l'autoroute A31 (E21) en direction de Luxembourg. Empruntez ensuite l'A3 (E25) en direction de Luxembourg. A l'échangeur Croix de Gasperich, dirigez-vous sur l'A1 (E44) en direction de Trèves (Trier). A la sortie n° 8 (Kirchberg), suivez la route nationale N51 (Avenue J. F. Kennedy) et après 3,5 km, vous pouvez apercevoir le bâtiment de la Philharmonie sur votre gauche.

  • Où puis-je me garer?

    Pour votre confort lors de manifestations à la Philharmonie, deux parkings payants appartenant au Fonds de Kirchberg et gérés par Vinci Park sont à votre disposition à proximité de la Philharmonie:

    Place de l’Europe
    1 100 places
    ouvert du lundi au samedi (jours ouvrables) de 06:30 à 24:00 et le dimanche lors de manifestations
    Tél: (+352) 26 00 81 15
    Accès direct par l’Avenue J.F. Kennedy (accès couvert et accessible en fauteuil roulant).

    Trois Glands
    350 places
    ouvert 7/7, 24/24h
    Tél: (+352) 26 09 40 39
    Accès par l’Avenue J.F. Kennedy, à la sortie du tunnel sous la Place de l‘Europe; ou par l’extrémité de la rue du Fort Thüngen.

  • La Philharmonie est-elle accessible en bus?

    Tout à fait! La plupart des bus desservant le Kirchberg – arrêt «Philharmonie / Mudam»– sont accessibles à la Gare Centrale et au Boulevard Royal. Pour de plus amples informations, contactez la «Mobilitéitszentral» au (+352) 24 65 24 65 ou via www.mobiliteit.lu.

  • Je viendrais bien en vélo, c’est possible?

    Bien sûr, en profitant d’un des 678 vélos en libre-service mis à votre disposition par la Ville de Luxembourg! Il existe 72 stations «velóH!» à travers la ville, dont une devant la Philharmonie. Pour de plus amples informations, consultez www.veloh.lu ou contactez la hotline au numéro gratuit (+352) 800 611 00.

Philharmonie

  • A quelle heure dois-je arriver?

    Le Foyer est accessible une heure avant le début des représentations (excepté pour les concerts-spectacles pour enfants, où les portes s’ouvrent 30 minutes avant le spectacle). Les salles sont accessibles une demi-heure avant le début des représentations. Les retardataires entreront, dans la mesure du possible, pendant une pause ou à l’entracte.

  • Où dois-je déposer mon manteau, mon sac, ma valise durant le concert?

    Dans le Grand Foyer, un vestiaire payant surveillé est à la disposition du public. Les vêtements déposés sont gardés conformément aux conditions d'assurance affichées. Les objets volumineux et/ou susceptibles de perturber le concert, notamment valises ou téléphones mobiles seront également confiés au vestiaire. Durant les concerts pour enfants, des porte-manteaux sont à votre disposition devant la salle.

  • Est-il possible de manger et boire avant et après le concert? Et pendant la pause?

    Oui! Vous trouverez plus de renseignements à ce sujet ici.

  • Puis-je prendre des photos ou réaliser des enregistrements audio/vidéo?

    Non, désolé! Il est interdit de photographier, filmer ou enregistrer durant une représentation. Pour certains concerts et à des fins promotionnelles, la Philharmonie se réserve le droit de prendre des photos, de réaliser des enregistrements audiovisuels et de les retransmettre.

  • J’ai passé une bonne soirée mais j’ai perdu mes gants dans la salle. Comment les retrouver?

    Passez un coup de fil à l’équipe de la Conciergerie au (+352) 26 02 27-540, elle pourra vous renseigner et lancer les recherches!

  • Peut-on visiter le bâtiment?

    Des visites guidées de la Philharmonie permettent de découvrir ce magnifique bâtiment dédié à la musique réalisé par Christian de Portzamparc. Elles sont organisées certains samedis à 10:30 et sont gratuites. Les dates exactes sont publiées sur cette page. Pour y participer, inscrivez-vous préalablement en contactant le (+352) 26 02 27-510 ou visit@philharmonie.lu. Sur simple demande, d'autres rendez-vous peuvent être fixés pour des groupes au tarif de 60 € par visite.

    Vous pouvez également parcourir les salles de la Philharmonie de chez vous: faites la visite en 3D et découvrez les plus belles parties du bâtiment.

Nos publications

  • Je souhaite/ne souhaite plus recevoir vos publications. Qui dois-je contacter?

    Vos coordonnées nous permettent de vous tenir au courant de nos activités et de vous joindre en cas de modifications de programme. Pour recevoir nos programmes, nous informer d’un changement d’adresse ou demander l’arrêt de l’envoi de nos publications, contactez-nous au (+352) 26 32 26 32, info@philharmonie.lu.

Grand Foyer