Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Pavel Haas Quartet

15.04.2024 19:30,

Salle de Musique de Chambre

add to calendar

Pavel Haas Quartet

Vítězslava Kaprálová: Quatuor à cordes N° 1 op. 8
Bohuslav Martinů: Quatuor à cordes N° 5 H 268
Claude Debussy: Quatuor à cordes

Do you fancy a journey to the heart of Europe? Czech music is a key focus of this concert, given by the multi-award-winning Pavel Haas Quartet. Vítězslava Kaprálová’s sunny First Quartet is a prodigious achievement for a composer of 21, while her older compatriot (and lover) Bohuslav Martinů’s Fifth Quartet is full of passionate intensity. These two compositions are heard alongside Debussy’s alternately invigorating and dreamy Quartet, surely one of the greatest works in the medium.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 45
  • 35
Reduced price
(<30 years)
  • 27
  • 21

Kulturpass bienvenue!


Vortrag Paul Rauchs (DE)

18:45, Salle de Musique de Chambre

Paul Rauchs présentation