«Ébène +
Belc a
= Octet»

Salle de Musique de Chambre

  • The Belcea Quartet posing while holding their instruments
    ©: Maurice Haas
  • The Quatuor Ébène standing in front of a white wall
    ©: Julien Mignot

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Oktett op. 20
  • George Enescu Octuor pour cordes op. 7

The artists

  • Quatuor Ébène
  • Gabriel Le Magadure violin
  • Jonathan Schwarz violin
  • Marie Chilemme viola
  • Yuya Okamoto cello
  • Belcea Quartet
  • Corina Belcea violin
  • Suyeon Kang violin
  • Krzysztof Chorzelski viola
  • Antoine Lederlin cello
  • Le Quatuor Ébène et le Belcea Quartet remercient Jonathan Schwarz de participer à ce concert.

I. Allegro moderato, ma con fuoco

Enhance your experience

Vortrag Guido Krawinkel (DE)

Vortrag Guido Krawinkel (DE)

About «résonances»

Two of the world’s finest string quartets combine

to celebrate two great chamber compositions. Mendelssohn’s effervescent yet profound Octet is one of the miracles of the repertoire, written when the composer was just 16. It is paired here with the Romanian prodigy George Enescu’s similarly imaginative Octet, whose finale, a wild waltz, is guaranteed to send you home with a spring in your step.


  • Cat. I 45 €
  • Cat. II 35 €
Under 31? Save on ticket price with
Kulturpass welcome


  • Date Wednesday 22.05.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 85' including a break
  • Venue Salle de Musique de Chambre
  • Subscription Musique de chambre
How to get here