L opold

«Mozart & Schubert: Symphonic Milestones»
Grand Auditorium
Leopold Hager in black suit waving
©: Casa Da Música, João Messias

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Wolfgang A. Mozart Symphonie N° 40 KV 550(deuxième version avec clarinettes / zweite Fassung mit Klarinetten)
  • Franz Schubert Symphonie N° 8 D 944 «Große» / «La Grande»

The artists

  • Luxembourg Philharmonic
  • Leopold Hager conducting
An encounter between giants and generations: that’s the promise of this all-symphonic evening at the Philharmonie. And we’re not just talking about Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Franz Schubert headlining the programme… The Austrian maestro Leopold Hager directed our very own Luxembourg Philharmonic for 15 years, back when it was still called the Orchestre Symphonique de Radio-Télé-Luxembourg. 43 years later and at the venerable age of 87, he returns for a moving reunion in the Grand Duchy. The musicians in the orchestra and faces in the audience may be new, but the emotion will be the same when he conducts two favourites of the classical repertoire.


  • Cat. I 65 €
  • Cat. II 45 €
  • Cat. III 30 €, (+352) 26 32 26 32 Under 31? Save on ticket price with
Kulturpass welcome


  • Date Thursday 21.09.23
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 150
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Les Classiques
How to get here