«M khail
Pletnev: Brahms & Dvořák»

Grand Auditorium
Mikhail Pletnev sitting at his piano and holding his hand up
©: Irina Shymchak

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Johannes Brahms Zwei Rhapsodien op. 79/1 Intermezzo (Sechs Klavierstücke op. 118) Drei Intermezzi op. 117 Ballade (Sechs Klavierstücke op. 118)
  • Antonín Dvořák Deux Menuets op. 28: Moderato Six Pièces pour piano op. 52 (extraits) Humoresque pour piano op. 101/7 Humoresque pour piano op. 101/6 Humoresque pour piano op. 101/4 Humoresque en fa dièse majeur B. 138 Eclogues B. 103/3 Eclogues B. 103/4 Moderato en la majeur (A-Dur) Treize Impressions poétiques (extraits)
  • Frédéric Chopin Bis: Nocturne op. 9/2
  • Moritz Moszkowski Bis: Quinze Études de virtuosité op. 72/6

The artists

  • Mikhail Pletnev piano
Johannes Brahms and Antonín Dvořák knew and esteemed one another – which convinced Mikhail Pletnev to conceive a piano recital systematically juxtaposing works by both composers. Dvořák’s solo piano works in particular are comparatively rarely heard today, so the audience will find a rich treasure trove for discovery here. In Brahms’ and Dvořák’s works alike, Mikhail Pletnev will explore the delicate balance between virtuosity and simplicity, bravura and lyricism.


  • Cat. I 65 €
  • Cat. II 45 €
  • Cat. III 30 €, (+352) 26 32 26 32 Under 31? Save on ticket price with
Kulturpass welcome


  • Date Monday 09.10.23
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 110
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Piano
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Piano

This series brings you fascinating encounters with some of the best pianists of our days.