«V n
der Romantik zur Moderne»

Salle de Musique de Chambre
The Irmos String Quartet posing with their instruments in the Foyer
©: Eric Devillet

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Johann Sebastian Bach Die Kunst der Fuge (L’Art de la fugue) BWV 1080: Contrapunctus XIX
  • Joseph Haydn Streichquartett op. 76/2 «Quinten» / «Les Quintes»
  • Franz Schubert Quartettsatz D 703
  • Leó Weiner Quatuor à cordes N° 3 op. 26

The artists

  • Irmos String Quartet
  • Attila Keresztesi violin
  • Andrii Chugai violin
  • Ryou Banno viola
  • Nora Braun cello
Travel the path from Romanticism to Modernism with the Irmos Quartet, made up of members of the Luxembourg Philharmonic. Schubert’s volatile and romantic Quartettsatz is heard alongside Bartók’s alternately wild and contemplative Second String Quartet – written just over a century later – and Bartók’s compatriot Leo Weiner’s tuneful, folklike Third Quartet. After the concert, audience members will have a chance to meet the musicians over a drink.


  • All categories 25 €
  • All categories 20 €


  • Date Sunday 14.01.24
  • Time 11:00
  • Duration 60
  • Venue Salle de Musique de Chambre
  • Subscription Concerts-apéritif
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Concerts-apéritif

Get to know the musicians of the Luxembourg Philharmonic better – whether in concert or over a shared aperitif.

In the frame of