Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Tugan Sokhiev

«Prokofiev & Shostakovich: Boundary-breakers»

24.05.2024 19:30,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Luxembourg Philharmonic
Tugan Sokhiev direction
Haochen Zhang piano

Sergueï Prokofiev: Concerto pour piano et orchestre N° 2
Dmitri Chostakovitch: Symphonie N° 10

Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto N° 2 is one of the most challenging in the repertoire and caused a scandal at its premiere due to its wild inventiveness. It is paired with Shostakovich’s dramatic Symphony N° 10 – allegedly a depiction of the terrors of Stalinist Russia. Come and hear the Luxembourg Philharmonic perform these works with brilliant young pianist Haochen Zhang and internationally renowned conductor Tugan Sokhiev.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 65
  • 45
  • 30
<30 years
  • 39
  • 27
  • 18

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!

The sale begins on 07.03.2024 at 10.00.

Reminder email?


18:45, Salle de Musique de Chambre

Artist talk: Yu Kai Sun and Eloi Fidalgo Fraga (Luxembourg Philharmonic Academy) in conversation with Matthew Studdert-Kennedy (EN)