Mozart & Mystics
Salle de Musique de Chambre
Mao Fujita joyfully playing the piano
©: Dovile Sermokas

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Wolfgang A. Mozart Zwölf Variationen über «Ah, vous dirai-je Maman» KV 265
  • Aleksandr Scriabine Vingt-quatre Préludes op. 11 Fantaisie op. 28
  • Akio Yashiro 24 Preludes pour piano (extraits)
  • Franz Liszt Sonetto del Petrarca N° 123 (Années de pèlerinage / Pilgerjahre) Après une lecture du Dante (Années de pèlerinage / Pilgerjahre)

The artists

  • Mao Fujita piano

Born in 1998, the Japanese pianist Mao Fujita

has worked extensively with Mozart's extensive sonata oeuvre in recent years. He is now making his début in Luxembourg and introducing the local audience to music by his Paris-trained compatriot Akio Yashiro, among others.


  • Cat. I 38 €
  • Cat. II 26 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Wednesday 27.11.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 150
  • Venue Salle de Musique de Chambre
  • Subscription Piano Sessions
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Piano Sessions

This series brings you intimist encounters with some of the best pianists of our days.

Available in the «Pick & Mix» subscription

Book the «Pick & Mix» subscription and choose 4+ events among a selection of concerts, in any musical genre you want.