Sokhi v
conducts Mahler 1

Grand Auditorium

  • Tugan Sokhiev conducting an orchestra
    ©: Marco Borggreve
  • Jean-Frédéric Neuburger posing seated on a stool
    ©: Carole Bellaiche

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Robert Schumann Klavierkonzert
  • Gustav Mahler Symphonie N° 1 «Titan»

The artists

  • Luxembourg Philharmonic
  • Tugan Sokhiev conducting
  • Jean-Frédéric Neuburger piano

Enhance your experience

Vortrag Tatjana Mehner

Lecture in German

About «résonances»

A symphonic evening on a grand scale

is guaranteed when the Luxembourg Philharmonic, under the direction of the renowned conductor Tugan Sokhiev, performs Gustav Mahler's imposing Symphony No. 1, known as «Titan». With its striking melodies, dramatic episodes and magnificent orchestration, this work is one of the greatest musical achievements of the fin de siècle.

Concert in Memory of Gust Graas


  • Premium 88 €
  • Cat. I 76 €
  • Cat. II 56 €
  • Cat. III 36 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Friday 27.09.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 83' including a break
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Maestri
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Maestri

Let yourself be charmed by enchanting conductors from all around the world.

Available in the «Pick & Mix» subscription

Book the «Pick & Mix» subscription and choose 4+ events among a selection of concerts, in any musical genre you want.