Yuja Wang &
Vík ngur

Magie à quatre mains
Grand Auditorium

  • Víkingur Ólafsson sitting on stairs
    ©: Ari Magg
  • Yuja Wang wearing a sparkly dress, sitting on a cushion
    ©: Norbert Kniat

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Luciano Berio Wasserklavier
  • Franz Schubert Fantasie D 940
  • György Ligeti In zart fließender Bewegung (Monument. Selbstportrait. Bewegung)
  • Dave Brubeck Points on Jazz: Fugue
  • John Adams Hallelujah Junction
  • Arvo Pärt Hymn to a Great City
  • Sergueï Rachmaninov Symphonic Dancesfor two pianos

The artists

  • Yuja Wang piano
  • Víkingur Ólafsson piano

They have captivated Luxembourgish audiences on several occasions.

Both at piano recitals and when playing with an orchestra. Now the Chinese composer and the Icelander will tinkle the ivories together and add a number of 20th and 21st-century piano-four-hand composers to the inevitable names Schumann and Rachmaninoff.


  • Premium 88 €
  • Cat. I 76 €
  • Cat. II 56 €
  • Cat. III 36 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Thursday 24.10.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 150
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Piano
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Piano

This series brings you fascinating encounters with some of the best pianists of our days.

Sponsored by