Son tes
solos & divertimento

with three greats
Salle de Musique de Chambre

  • Jean Guihen Queyras wearing black clothes, standing, holding his instrument
    ©: Artūrs Kondrāts
  • Tabea Zimmermann smiling, wearing a green jumper and holding her viola
    ©: Marco Borggreve
  • Isabelle Faust in black and white holding a violin
    ©: Felix Broede

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Zoltán Kodály Sonate pour violoncelle seul op. 8
  • Béla Bartók Sonate pour violon seul Sz 117
  • György Ligeti Sonate pour alto solo
  • Wolfgang A. Mozart Divertimento KV 563

The artists

  • Isabelle Faust violin
  • Tabea Zimmermann viola
  • Jean-Guihen Queyras cello

An evening featuring a double trinity:

violinist Isabelle Faust, violist Tabea Zimmermann and cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras will be performing, in succession, works for solo instrument, all written in the 20th century by Hungarian composers, after which the three performers, who have been friends and colleagues for many years, will join forces in the solemn and majestic Divertimento KV 563 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.