Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Leonidas Kavakos

«Bach Solo»

25.04.2024 19:30,

Salle de Musique de Chambre

add to calendar

Leonidas Kavakos violon

Johann Sebastian Bach: Solosonate N° 1 BWV 1001
Johann Sebastian Bach: Partita N° 1 BWV 1002
Johann Sebastian Bach: Partita N° 2 BWV 1004

Composer George Enescu once dubbed Bach’s solo sonatas and partitas «the Himalayas» for violinists. What better performer to scale them than Leonidas Kavakos, compared by the media to the legendary virtuoso Niccolò Paganini, aka «The Devil’s Violinist»? Come and hear him play three of these works: the noble First Sonata, the graceful First Partita, and the epic Second Partita whose finale the composer Johannes Brahms described as «earth-shattering».

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 45
  • 35
Reduced price
(<30 years)
  • 27
  • 21

(+352) 26 32 26 32

Kulturpass bienvenue!