Jump to page content Skip to navigation

«Beethoven & Zarathustra»

Alexandre Kantorow

13.03.2024 19:30,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Daniel Harding direction
Alexandre Kantorow piano

Hugo Alfvén: En Skärgårdssägen
Ludwig van Beethoven: Klavierkonzert N° 4
Richard Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra (Ainsi parlait Zarathoustra)

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra and Daniel Harding give a concert certainly epic in its scope. Internationally-acclaimed pianist Alexandre Kantorow returns to the Philharmonie to perform one of Beethoven’s most virtuosic concertos, and orchestral soloists get a chance to shine in Strauss’s monumental tone poem Also sprach Zarathustra, which was inspired by Nietzsche. The programme also includes a tribute to the orchestra’s homeland: Hugo Alfvén’s emotionally-charged En skärgårdssägen.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo




Regular price
  • 85
  • 65
  • 40
Reduced price
(<30 years)
  • 51
  • 39
  • 24

Kulturpass bienvenue!