Jump to page content Skip to navigation

Riccardo Muti

«Strauss and Mendelssohn in Italy»

15.01.2024 19:30,

Grand Auditorium

add to calendar

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Riccardo Muti direction

Philip Glass: The Triumph of the Octagon
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Symphonie N° 4 «Italienische» / «Italienne»
Richard Strauss: Aus Italien op. 16

At home in a city shaped by European immigration like hardly another in the USA, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra presents three works referencing Italy, including a brand-new one by Philip Glass, in the first concert of its European tour. In the second programme, Riccardo Muti and the orchestra juxtapose two symphonic masterworks, Sergey Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony and the Third Symphony by the Afro-American composer Florence Price, who had fallen into obscurity, but has fortunately been rediscovered during recent years.

Trier–Philharmonie Luxembourg

Bus-Shuttle for this concert:

Bus-Shuttle Logo



Regular price
  • 105
  • 85
  • 50
Reduced price
(<30 years)
  • 63
  • 51
  • 30

Kulturpass bienvenue!



Sponsored by