H lary
Hahn & Tchaikovsky

Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
Grand Auditorium
Hilary Hahn walking while holding her violin
©: Chris Lee

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Hector Berlioz Ouverture (Béatrice et Bénédict)
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski Concerto pour violon et orchestre
  • César Franck Symphonie en ré mineur (d-moll)

The artists

  • Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
  • Mikko Franck conducting
  • Hilary Hahn violin

Imbued with romantic verve, Hilary Hahn will be back at the Philharmonie

with Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, accompanied by the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France and its musical director Mikko Franck. This will be followed by one of the rare French Romantic forays into symphonic music, César Franck’s Symphony in D minor, whose cyclic form will aptly round off the evening.


  • Premium 108 €
  • Cat. I 96 €
  • Cat. II 76 €
  • Cat. III 46 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Sunday 20.10.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 95' including a break
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Solistes étoiles
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Solistes étoiles

Come and discover a captivating constellation of major international soloists.